We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for peace, quiet and relaxation”
Review of Tanglewood Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tanglewood Gardens
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We found Tanglewood Gardens one day when we were driving along the scenic route in the stunning Sunshine Coast hinterland. We loved it up there so much we decided to spend a few days and booked into Tanglewood. The owners Ann and David are so very friendly and couldn't do more to make sure we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We had a cabin in the rainforest amongs the beautiful trees and we felt like we were miles away from the hustle and bustle. This place is also close to lots of other attractions and fantastic eating places. We have stayed there since many times and highly recommend it for a relaxing, quiet and peaceful place to stay. It truly is a retreat to get away from the busy life and to chill out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Tanglewood Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 144 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Considering the usual standard of accommodation at the Sunshine Coast hinterland we we confident that this would be a nice place, how wrong we were. Room looked as if. It has never been cleaned. Carpet must have been laid 20 years ago and has never been cleaned properly since. It has a strong smell of dampness and when we talked to staff the just so not seem to care. I have stayed in dodgy 40 year old motels and they are better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abyss68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Queenslander is more like a shack, tap water is brown and very smelly, we wouldn't shower or use. Drinking water was provided. Definitely not worth the $485 for 2 nights, we didn't stay the second night. Beds were ok. Probably good option for a group on a budget wanting a bed for the night. Area was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and i really enjoyed our stay and next time would go back as a family the hot spa was great as well as the spa in our room we only saw one person walking around when we stayed and the others when we booked in and out the owner and the wine were very nice thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrinajaneleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I am writing this review now because I do not believe some of the reviews rating it high. I have stayed at other places in the area since then and they all have been of a higher standard. It was nothing like their web site described. The pool and spa was discussing, hoses left laying around to trip on. The lawn and gardens around the pool lacked TLC. The cabins themselves were well below par, it needed a lot of maintenance and a good clean. They were still cleaning our little BBQ when we arrived. Expectation is that when you check in everything is ready. The only one that was there to sign us in was the lady trying to clean the cabins. Expectation was that the owner/manager would be there to greet you. Will not be recommending this place to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I went away to Tanglewood Garden and had just a wonderful and relaxing time. The fire place was beautiful along with the cottage. The whole process was just so easy from begining and departure. It was a last minute decision to go away, but one of the best stays we have ever had.

Room Tip: Ask for the rainforest cotages for a couples getaway :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I spent four nights at Tanglewood Gardens earlier this year, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our cabin (rondavel) was comfortable and well-equipped, and very cosy when we lit the log-fire! The rainforest setting was beautiful and peaceful, which added to our enjoyment of our holiday. We spent our days exploring the local villages of Montville and Maleny, and even had a day on the beach, just 25 minutes away!
Super place to relax for a few days.

Room Tip: Rondavels are ideal for a couple, there other rooms available.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pressdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
5.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
443 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#7 of 15 in Montville
114 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#1 of 3 in Mapleton
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanglewood Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood Gardens

Address: 136-146 Flaxton Dr, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range: $86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tanglewood Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tanglewood Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing