We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious, Relaxing, Magical Retreat. Book in and Soak up the Atmosphere.”
Review of Tanglewood Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tanglewood Gardens
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My Fiance and I loved our Stay at Tanglewood Gardens. It was relaxing, Calming and a total escape from the Stress of every day life. The first morning I woke up feeling ten years younger. Our Cabin was so cosey and inviting. The staff was friendly, helpful and lovely to talk to. After a long day shopping and seeing the sites, it was Glorious having a nice long soak in the heated spa, which came complete with Hydrotherapy massage beds in the spa. Tanglewood Gardens Cabins are so secluded and are complete with everything you will need for a relaxing stay. The fireplace also adds to the ambient atmosphere, making your cabin romantic and cosey. I 100% recommend Tanglewood Gardens to anyone who really needs a few days of getting away from it all and recharging the batteries. My fiance and I are intending on having our Wedding at Tanglewood Gardens. It will make a lovely setting. Tanglewood Gardens is also just down the road from Montville and Maleny, which come with great shopping and a real country experience. Do yourself a Favor, Book in and let the rest of the world melt away. Soak up the relaxed atmosphere and clear fresh mountain air. You will not regret it. Great Price, Great Service. I love Tanglewood Gardens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Tanglewood Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I were welcomed at this gorgeous rainforest retreat by a friendly owner who greeted us with a bottle of local wine and walked us through the tall treetops to get to our delux cabin. It was well furnished with a comfy bed and included a spa bath, that looked out towards the rainforest. We only spent the night and will be making another booking as soon as possible. We booked on the website last minute.com and booked the studio hidden under the chapel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

On arrival we were checked into the wrong room. I found this out because when I returned to our room after lunch there were two women packing up our things and starting to move us. It was horrible and they had no problem with what they were doing. Our room had a musty smell and was very outdated.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cassandra123Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

For 3 and half stars this place should be striped down to a 2 star maximum, the accomodation smelt damp, toilet had black stains in it, single bed pushed against built in wardrobe, kitchen sink hole still had food in it and black with dirt. The floor coverings are worn and dirty with food over it, spider webs on inside of screens,master bedroom door would not shut, lounge suite had dried food stains on it, sofa bed in middle of room. kitchen counter top and cupboards marks and dirty.
this place should be a budget place to stay but you pay top dollar. Would never reccommend this place to any one even if i did not like them

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at Tanglewood Gardens to escape the rat race. Found it most relaxing. The rainforest cabin with private balcony and rainforest atmosphere at your door step is the perfect setting to get away from it all. We have found our release from the pressures of everyday life and will return.
Cheryl & Paul.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great Accommodation,Kept warm with a nice fireplace with plenty of firewood. Good Service by the owner, she was helpful. Access to Spa, Sauna and Pool, set in a nice rain forest setting close to Montville.

Room Tip: Some suites have a oven, some don't. There was a washing machine and dryer, everything that you...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been visiting Tanglewood for over 20 years. It has changed hands a few times and we have always enjoyed our visits. We have stayed in the one bedroom cabins which are very comfy and for the last two years have stayed, with family, in the Queenslander.
We just returned from 5 days and were pleased to note a number of improvements over last year. The house is well set up with 2 queen beds, 4 singles and two sofas. Plenty of blankets, pillows and towels were supplied. We happily used the gas BBQ on the verandah and the fireplace. Staff are always friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautifully kept.
The spa is hotter than in previous years which we enjoyed too.
Would recommend small cabins for a romantic getaway or family units and house for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_lisa_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
5.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
443 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#7 of 15 in Montville
114 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#1 of 3 in Mapleton
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanglewood Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood Gardens

Address: 136-146 Flaxton Dr, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tanglewood Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tanglewood Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing