We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
52
40
13
16
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
40
13
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful rainforestget awayaway from the hustle and bustlerelaxing stayprivate cabinspa bathsunshine coastchapelfireplacemontvillenaturetownswildlifebush
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great Accommodation,Kept warm with a nice fireplace with plenty of firewood. Good Service by the owner, she was helpful. Access to Spa, Sauna and Pool, set in a nice rain forest setting close to Montville.

Room Tip: Some suites have a oven, some don't. There was a washing machine and dryer, everything that you really needed:)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been visiting Tanglewood for over 20 years. It has changed hands a few times and we have always enjoyed our visits. We have stayed in the one bedroom cabins which are very comfy and for the last two years have stayed, with family, in the Queenslander.
We just returned from 5 days and were pleased to note a number of improvements over last year. The house is well set up with 2 queen beds, 4 singles and two sofas. Plenty of blankets, pillows and towels were supplied. We happily used the gas BBQ on the verandah and the fireplace. Staff are always friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautifully kept.
The spa is hotter than in previous years which we enjoyed too.
Would recommend small cabins for a romantic getaway or family units and house for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_lisa_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Thank you. Friendly service. No fuss. Lovely décor, and beautiful comfy bed. We stayed in The Studio - very private! Sitting in the spa, forest directly out the window, total relaxation. Great value. I will be returning with my children.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bardygrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Staying here four nights, wish it were longer. Upgraded to a nicer cabin on arrival, great fireplace, big bathroom, verandahs to sit and watch the wildlife......Very private , just how we like it. Could do with a facelift, bit otherwise clean, comfortable and serene.,,,..everything we need.
Greg says he could live here and be the maintanence man! What a good idea!
(will update again at the end of our stay)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed as we went to a wedding in the area; the cabins are a bit dated, but this didnt matter to us as everything else was superb. It was a beautiful leafy setting and the hosts were so friendly and accommodating, they even gave us a lift to Montville to pick up our car!! Very highly recommended and terrific value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews