We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place, Beautiful People !!”
View from your kitchen window on the hanging chairs for you to relax in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your kitchen window on the hanging chairs for you to relax in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from your kitchen window on the hanging chairs for you to relax in
An oven has been installed underneath the stove in your kitchen
Your bathroom
Front door of your retreat
Front door of the main house
The massage room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mapleton, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
akrivos
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place, Beautiful People !!”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What an amazing place to stay in this stunning location. Willy and Walter are the consummate perfect hosts. The apartment is well-furnished, beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. Facilities are comprehensive. There is a welcoming sitting area with a huge wall-mounted TV, a big comfortable bed and a large shower room equipped with fluffy towels and plentiful supply of toiletries. Pool towels, shower robes and slippers are also to hand.

The kitchen area is especially well equipped with pots, pans and appliances - and if anything was not there that we needed, Willy was down in a flash with the required item - not to mention the constant supply of eggs from the chooks and the fresh herbs and produce from the highly productive veggie patch. Outside the apartment, we often took advantage of the lovely hanging chairs and the handy BBQ.

The pool area is stunning in its design and surrounding gardens. There is plenty of shade and it was a great place to relax with a book.

Destiny's Run is only minutes from the village of Mapleton, with its local supermarket and shops and beautiful walks through the local forest if that is your thing. Nambour is the local town providing a wide range of shopping and other facilities and, conveniently, is only about 10-15 minutes drive away.

We loved this place so much that we spent over 3 weeks enjoying our hosts' hospitality, as well as that of their delightful friends, over the festive season. Thank you so much you beautiful people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Thanks so much for the kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to host you both. Walt and I look very much forward to see you again. Much love to you both ❤️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KodieSaro...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Staying with Willy and Walter was a 10 out of 10 experience. Welcoming, relaxing, great location for Montville and Maleny, modern furnishings and private heated pool was a highlight. Waking to the sounds of nature and farm fresh breakie delivered daily with a smile, we couldn't have been happier with our hosts, nothing was too much trouble. If you really want to reset on your break we both highly recommend the Ka Huna Massage by Willy herself, it was unlike any other massage and we will definitely be returning for another luxury escape and massage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
It was great to have you Kodie (daughter of Peter N Cheryl) and your friend Liz from the UK stay with us at our retreat. It makes my heart sing you both experienced the massage as amazing. It was a pleasure to see you both enjoying the pool and the rest of our retreat. We are very much looking forward to seeing you or your parents again sometime in the future. Enjoy your last couple of days in Oz Liz and safe journey back to the UK. PS still enjoying the beef jerky! Yummmm XX Willy & Walter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruchir A
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Willy welcomed us with a warm hug. That's rare in Australia! The excitement did not stop there. Willy gave us an amazing Ka Huna/ Lomi Lomi massage (be prepared to get rid of all your worries and pains), kept the sauna and pool ready for next morning, sent us an amazing breakfast recipe (for which she had kept all the ingredients ready in the fridge), and introduced us to her neighbour, Rachel, who gave us the opportunity to feed the baby Kangaroos and Possums. The cottage was very clean and tidy and the Kitchen was very well equipped for us to cook an amazing dinner. I would highly recommend Willy's place to anyone who is looking to spend a peaceful and luxurious time in the green pastures that surround Willy's cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
It was a pleasure to meet Ruchir and his girlfriend Keeta. We found them both very caring and they shared our values towards wildlife, plants, food and the environment in general. We would definitely like to see them again and would recommend them to other hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnacken...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

30 Sep - 3 Oct
Destiny's Run Retreat

Daren and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Willy's and Walter's. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very special and welcomed. If you are looking to relax it is ideal. Their pool and spa area is beautiful and the hanging chairs overlooking the garden is perfect for a good book and a glass of wine. From their home it is only a short drive to many quaint little villages, Willy has a great knowledge of the area and is willing to share this with you. Also there are many beautiful hikes if you want to be more active. The home itself is beautifully appointed, they take a huge pride in what is presented and the breakfasts are delicious. I would thoroughly recommend their place to stay.

If you get a chance make sure you indulge in one of Willy’s sesantional Hawaian massages. You will feel relaxed and energised on both a physical and spiritual level.

Cant wait to return someday not only for the great accomodation but also to catch up with these beautiful people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmos57
UK
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic,memorable,and unique.......’innit !”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Willy and Walt have created a beautiful home in lush surroundings and crowned it with a huge,light and airy studio that oozes charm. The view from the bed is so lush and peaceful. Every creature comfort is catered for especially if you are foodies. Alongside the fabulous kitchen you are surrounded by the most wonderful home-grown produce from herbs, vegetables and fresh eggs which you can forage at any time. The bed is super comfy, the bathroom is spacious and the towels and products in plentiful supply. The apartment is beautifully kitted out with flair and style and is spotlessly clean. The pool area has been lovingly crafted with aromatic shrubs and is a fantastic place to chill.Willy and Walter are consummate ,kind and engaging and sociable hosts but equally respectful of privacy. We stayed for 23 nights and would honestly recommend this place as a classy, holiday rental. We enjoyed sharing some wonderful times with Willy and Walt and also the warm hospitality of some of their friends (thanks, Moni).The Christmas day celebration was an occasion to be remembered and cherished for years to come...(thanks to Eric,Therese,Mary and Denise...) ...we have made some new and delightful friends.I also went walking in Mapleton forest just about everyday at 6am which was great for the mind, body and soul. The main town of Nambour is just a short drive away. I can unreservedly recommend this rental if you want to get away from it all and just chill. It is certainly a perfect antidote to the chilly UK winter. Would I go again .....in a heartbeat !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Dear Guest, I can't even begin to say how pleased we both were with you staying with us. We were (and still are) really sad to see you go, as we wouldn't have mind if the two of you moved into our studio permanently hahahaha. What a fantastic time we have had over Christmas and New Year with the two of you. Couldn't have wished for better guests!! Most certainly hope to see you again. Much love Willy and Walter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and and comfortable”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful stay. Very well equipped and brand new. We were in town for a friend's wedding at Flaxton gardens, easy to access the venue and surrounds. The hosts Willy and Walter are very thoughtful and generous. One of the best places we have stayed on the Sunshine Coast. We hope to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
It was a pleasure to have yourself and your partner Remy Kimberley. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future too. Thanks for using our retreat :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasiliy N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Destiny's run is very cozy, well appointed, clean and spacious apartment. It has everything you need for a great holiday - comfy bed, big TV, wifi, Netlix, coffee machine + SAUNA!!! and a swimming pool A big thank you for Willy and Walter - these guys are simply amazing, they've treated us like a royal couple. Thank you so much for your care and attention, we are looking forward to staying with you again soon. Highly recommend to all AIRBNB'ers and TripAdvisors, 5++++ accomodation and hosts!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Well I can honestly say the pleasure was all hours Vasiliy!! If all our guests are like the two of you it would absolutely make my day!! It was a joy to have you stay with us and we would definitely love to see you again. Glad you made it home safe and sound! Give our love to Elena too please X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing