We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disappointed will not be returning.”

Bargara Beach Hotel Motel
Ranked #20 of 26 Restaurants in Bargara
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointed will not be returning.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ordered our meals total $50.90.

We waited over an hour for our meals to arrive.

When they arrived they were just warn/cold. Rib fillet isn't nice when it is cold.

Sadly this hotel has gone down big time we will not be returning.

As we were leaving we noticed at least 4 tables of people waiting for meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    81
    38
    24
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
alexandra headland
Level Contributor
371 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Pizzas are amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Menu is typical pub menu but the difference is in their wood fired pizzas. Very good indeed. Staff were friendly and the service was quick.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just not the same as it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We used to enjoy dining at this hotel as the wood fired pizza,s were so good. But sadly, it's just not the same, we also ordered entree,s of stuffed mushrooms, average, and the oysters mornay were horrible, it wasn't a proper mornay sauce, the the kilpatrick oysters, we're made with a barbeque sauce, not the traditional.
I don't understand why establishments cut corners, as the general public won't go back if had a bad experience, so no return business just isn't going to happen.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 01jms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had our evening meals here twice during our recent trip to Bargara and found them very nice and reasonably priced. Meals were served within a short time of ordering. Nothing fancy here but food was good and filling. The garlic bread was quite small for the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieMc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent a few weeks in Bargara for work and never had a complaint about this place.
Great value and nice food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bargara Beach Hotel Motel also viewed

 
Bargara, Queensland
 

Been to Bargara Beach Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing