We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Bargara Beach Hotel Motel
Ranked #18 of 27 Restaurants in Bargara
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

They make a great pizza. Meals were delicious and large. Cake selection was yummy

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yvel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    83
    39
    24
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The pub with no steak”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We ordered a pizza and a rib fillet only to be told the pub was completely out of ALL dinner steaks. Rib fillets, t-bone and rump. Instead we were offered two 'lunch' steaks, but only one came on the plate, they needed a reminder. The pizza was yum but the crust was charcoal.
The service was friendly.
Considering how basic the meals are it's a bit overpriced.
We used to love coming to the pub and considered it our local, we'd take friends and family there. So we were very disappointed on a recent visit to find it had gone downhill so much.
Next time we're back in town, we'll try another haunt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel-and-Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gone downhill bigtime”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

When we first moved to Bundaberg 7 years ago you couldn't beat the seafood platters at the Bargara Beach Hotel Motel. Massive platters for two people - piles of fresh, tasty seafood for $50. A large and varied salad, vege and pasta bar was complimentary with most main meals. The woodfired pizzas were divine. The place was so popular, the lineup was at times out the front door and onto the verandah.

Those were the days. Since then the place gradually descended in stages into the depressing state it currently languishes in. First they canned the seafood platter, then they dropped the salad bar. Both seriously impacted our opinion of the place, but we still went there albeit less often. We've waited with friends who ordered fish and chips for lunch for over an hour and a half before they asked for a refund and left hungry. The pizza chef is an angry, angry man. God help any customer who tries to communicate with the pizza chef - I've seen him blast a few people. I've ordered a rump steak medium rare and got an inedible blue steak - still cold in the centre. I complained and the waitress offered us a free dessert as an apology. Nice dessert at least.

We haven't been there since last year and don't plan to unless we're dragged there.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_and_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to chill”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Good selection of steak, seafood etc huge serves with a vegetable and salad buffet, reasonable prices wine. One block back from the water, Bargara is just a little spot of heaven

Helpful?
1 Thank TrippinFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Dont stay here”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I thought when I booked online that I had a reservation at the motel next door with a similar name but that it the only similarity. The rooms are DISGUSTIING! I had to wrap three towels around the pillow as it was filthy. The power outlets don't work. The fire smoke detector is hanging broken from the ceiling. The curtains don't shut and the aircon changes temp by itself. There is nowhere to put your toiletries as the sink is just that- a vintage rusty sink. There is nowhere to eat takeaways as there is no table or chairs. It was cheap booked through wotif but not worth even that. This is a Coles leased motel and the owner won't let them renovate as he doesn't want competition for his other holiday resort. I would not have stayed except for a very tight budget.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhondablonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bargara Beach Hotel Motel also viewed

 
Bargara, Queensland
 

Been to Bargara Beach Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing