We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The $15 voucher helped” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bargara Beach Hotel Motel

Bargara Beach Hotel Motel
Ranked #19 of 25 Restaurants in Bargara
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Bundaberg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The $15 voucher helped”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Of the 3 meals we ordered the steak was OK but the salad was disgusting, the chicken was barely passable and the vegies with it were gross..terrible chips the pizza had some fabulous prawns on it and cheese.. lots of it but that was all....Some people might like to be overloaded with proteins and fats..Some FRESH salad or veg would improve this 100%. Service was passable and the staff were friendly

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KATBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    81
    36
    23
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you love 2kg bowl of pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Then you'll love this place. It's pub food, average pub food. The kiev etc. looked ok, we had the pizza and it was a nope. It took about 20mins to come out.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank REread1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kacy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

fantastic food,good value for money.the service was very responsive and the staff where friendly and a professional approach to customer service.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank thepoacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Qld
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Avoid the Buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We went to the Hotel for lunch on New Years day after seeing the buffet advertised on the board outside. Overall it was pretty ordinary; even though it was cheap at $14.95pp we had expected it to be better. Many of the buffet items did not look fresh particularly the salads. There were a couple of decent items available but I would not recommend. The set up of the buffet was cramped so you had to wait for quite a while each time you wanted a plate of food. Friendly staff and not a bad place for a drink when visiting Bargara as you do get nice breezes but eat elsewhere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanMish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE. THIS IS THE WORST 'HOTEL' I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I highly recommend if you're planing to stay here - you DON'T! We checked in - then checked straight back out again - drove 5 hours back to Brisbane rather than staying the night in this hell hole. The most disgusting room I've ever seen, I'd have slept on the beach / in my car before I even sat on that bed. AVOID!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucyleonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bargara Beach Hotel Motel also viewed

 
Bargara, Queensland
 

Been to Bargara Beach Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing