We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beachfront location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manta Bargara Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place, rooms are lovely and lots of living space. Great swimming pool, we didn't get time to try the spa. Will stay longer next time to make the most of the facilities offered. Hosts are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 168 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Manta Bargara was ideal for a quick weekend away. The rooms are large, although a strange design, the balcony overlooking the ocean was lovely, the pool, spa and gym were great, and the reception was friendly. The down sides - queen bed, not king. The worst shower heads in the world, a bathroom with no door between the bedroom and the toilet. For the price, I probably expected a little more but seems to be ok for Bargara,

Room Tip: Pay for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merstynq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a great view over Bargara and a great breeze for a summers day. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the resort had everything we needed. Jenny at reception was excellent for advice and very helpful for storing our bikes. Each room has a small secure court yard out the back so you can keep large items bikes without having to leave them on the street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Really enjoyed the visit to Bagara to see the Turtles. The Manta was well situated, not right in main street but overlooking the ocean with huge balcony and great cooking facilities. The apartment was huge, clean and really well priced. Beds were comfy and lady on reception friendly. It was easy walking to the main street and there were many beaches and attractions within driving distance. Seeing a turtle lay her eggs was the highlight and a must see!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenM8166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had an awesome 2 night stay in a two bedroom, which pretty much felt like a pent-house. It was located on level 5 and not to mention the place was massive. It had a big balcony, which looks out to the beach. Very private, with your own gate to your room. The bathrooms were massive, with a spa bath in one of the bathrooms. The staff were friendly and helpful, and they even have bikes you can hire for the day! Just a few minutes walk away from some really nice restaurants and cafes.

Room Tip: I'd def reccommend the 2 bedroom for a big family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I recently stayed at Manta Bargara Resort (unfortunately only for one night) whilst on a business trip to Bundaberg. Staying in this property is wonderful - the unit is one of the most spacious I've ever stayed in, overlooking the picturesque Bargara foreshore. The unit is spotlessly clean - would be a great place to return for a few days with family!
Thank you Maegan and Ben - I'll be back!
M. Carroll

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Bargara foreshore a very relaxing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 646MaryC646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Beautiful views, friendly reception and nice rooms. The pool is wonderful!
I stayed at manta because all the reviews were helpful and no owner comments that I find intimidating when choosing a holiday stay.

Room Tip: front facing rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.1 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
1.4 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.5 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#6 of 13 in Bargara
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
ZEN Beach Retreat
ZEN Beach Retreat
#2 of 13 in Bargara
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Bargara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Bargara Resort

Address: 95-97 Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bargara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: $166 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Manta Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Manta Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Bargara Hotel
Manta Bargara Resort Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing