We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely --- everything you could want !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manta Bargara Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on our way back from Cairns -- very nice place with all the things you could possibly need for a great stay! Large and well furnished apartments (although - as mentioned by another reviewer - one couch for an apartment that sleeps 4 is definitely not enough seating)!

The beds were very comfortable, ocean view was lovely, being further down the esplanade makes it nice and quiet as it doesn't get all the traffic. A short walk down the waterfront takes you to restaurants, pubs and shops with everything you need to stock up for your stay (check out the Pizza place -- they have the best Supreme I have ever tasted)!!!

We have stayed at other places at Bargara but I think we've found a favourite in Manta.

GOOD: Watching TV from the Spa in the Master Ensuite !!!

BAD: Only the lack of seating in the lounge area.

Room Tip: Grab a penthouse -- views are better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purple-Nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend in a 5th floor penthouse, the view of the ocean was amazing and so was the apartment. Very spacious, furnishings were gorgeous, big spa bath, spotless room and Ben & Maegan (the on-site managers) were the friendliest people and very informative about things to do in the area. Definitely coming back again and have recomended Manta Bargara to all of my friends. Thank you Ben & Maegan for making our weekend a truly wonderful and memorable time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniele2821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Me and my friends had a great time in Manta, this place offers everything you need. Perfect place to relax and enjoy. Managers are very friendly and always ready to help. We would really like to go back there someday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikitaEle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed at Manta resort over the Easter period, as Bagara has a wide selection of accomadation we decided not to pre-book our accomadation. The recptionionist was very friendly and helpful and gave us a excellent price. The rooms are spacious and have joining ensuites with spas. I throughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiealyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The resort had all the facilities you would expect for a 5 star, but the top floor penthouse 2 bedroom apartment was not well furnished for four adults. The lounge room had only one chaise, which was expected to seat four adults, not very comfortable. The air conditioner from the aparttment below ran all day and night and left a pool of condensation on our floor,. The noise of the building and air conditioner would be overly excessive if all apartments were full, luckily that was not the case on our stay. Beds were very comfortable and a very well appointed kitchen

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at the Manta over the christmas holiday through to New Years Eve. It is such a beautiful place. The view was sensational, the apartment beautiful and clean with heaps of space for the whole family. The balcony was spacious with enough room for the family to eat christmas lunch on. The Manta is situated inbetween Nielson Beach and the Bargara main beach. Both of the beaches are great. At the main beach there was a fantastic play area for the children. We loved our holiday at The Manta and will be going again soon!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livingitup_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Cant fault customer service.
Smiles, will go over and beyond with simple requests, comforatbale and spaciuos luxury living. Pool cleaned every day, heated jacuzzi.. what more can I say?

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.1 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
1.5 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.5 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
ZEN Beach Retreat
ZEN Beach Retreat
#3 of 13 in Bargara
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Bargara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Bargara Resort

Address: 95-97 Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bargara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: $161 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Manta Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manta Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Bargara Hotel
Manta Bargara Resort Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing