We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large modern clean great value”
Review of C Bargara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C Bargara Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Large modern clean great value”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We family of four stayed in a two bedroom apartment poolside in January 2014. We spent three nights and costs us under $200 a night. Food value considering. ......For the size of the apartment. Good fittings (but minimalist). Even ground floor opposite pool had good views of sea. And we had an oversized deck. And we could walk straight out and into pool. This was a pleasure for the kids and me. It was having your own oversized plunge pool. Beds and linen were excellent. Was a short walk to town centre and shops. A short walk to Nielson Park surf beach (patrolled). A very comfortable place. Michael the manager is not over the top and gushy but was efficient and helpful. Only complaint is the kitchen only just had enough of each item (4 plates, 4 forks, etc). So you could nt leave stuff in dishwasher and get clean items. You had to keep washing up. Overall loved it. Bargara is a top spot. A great seaside town. Has surf. But best of all has Mon Repos turtle rookery that we went to three nights we were there. (See my other review)

Room Tip: If you have kids I think the rooms at the bottom are excellent. You get an oversized deck, straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coogeematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    61
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
83
63
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Staying in the penthouse at this resort seemed a good idea for Xmas, my elderly parents had never stayed in one. The owner/manager was rude and unfriendly. I had organised to pay (a woman) the balance upon arrival and that my elderly parents could come earlier as they had less to travel. No he demanded payment and kept them waiting in the foyer til I stopped my car on route to provide credit card details over the phone. Last year we stayed here and managers could not have been nicer to us, shame the owner took over. we paid nearly $2,000 for Xmas week to be treated like thieves. To top it off we were slugged for $18 for a opened bottled of wine that we did not open. It was his way of payback. I will never stay at this place again. It was dirty, we had to clean it before using the kitchen items, the shower was mouldy, vents with dust from the last millenium. Signed Not happy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello, this Super Penthouse was totally stripped and refurbished in 2013, so your comment regarding dust from the millenium is inaccurate.

Payment is required upon arrival for all stays. We called you when your parents arrived to ask when you would be arriving thinking you may be just around the corner and you advised you had to work and would arrive the next day. When we asked if we could process the credit card being held on record for the tariff, you thought it appropriate to swear at us and hang-up.

It is disappointing that a certain element of society feel it appropriate to use foul derogatory language to service staff. Calling someone a 'smart f***' is not acceptable. Service providers should not have to deal with this behaviour in the course of their job.

The wine you claim was not opened by you, was a bottle of red, partly consumed and left in the fridge! We do not store red wine in the fridge.

Your attack on the presentation of the Penthouse is obviously brought on by your annoyance at being asked to pay for your accommodation on the arrival day. Readers will see this by reading previous reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narangba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel had the most amazing ocean views from every window in the apartment. The rooms were luxuriously appointed and extremely spacious. I couldn't recommend the hotel and location more highly. But what really made the difference for this hotel was the superior service by the Manager, Ken. He was absolutely fantastic. So very helpful and friendly, and never made me feel like I was a nuisance, even when I acted like a totally helpless female, and couldn't reverse park my trailer.

I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough and we'll definitely be back for a return stay. If you can whinge about this hotel, you'd whinge about anything.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 208. 3 bedrooms and absolutely huge with amazing views from every room. Next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We were happy to assist you with your trailer. C is a lovely property with fantastic oceanviews from every apartment. We hope you come back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent view of the ocean in all directions all the time. The amenities are all there for a long stay and it make you feel relaxed which is great. The dinning/lounge area is large and comfortable which allows you to relax. The main room has an ensuite and the place really makes you feel comfortable even though it is very pricie.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Litetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. The views are wonderful...hours can be spent gazing at the ocean. As you have just posted this review you probably stayed in the Christmas/New Year peak season. Tariffs are of course a little higher at this time of year however we are competitively priced for Bargara...and we are the only property where every apartment has an oceanview! Makes for a perfect holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom apartment but got a three bedroom one which was amazing and spacious with a great view over the sea. The apartment was spotless, beds so comfy and all the appliances you would need in a self catered unit. For those that care the apartment was well furnished, simple but user friendly. The manager was very nice and helpful. Well worth the money. Thank you for a great couple of days!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahRandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Hannah,

Thank you so much for your review and thank you message. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to 'C'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for a few days up from Brisbane to show our little one the turtles at Mon Repos. The fourth floor unit was spacious with fantastic ocean views. the morning view of the ocean from the front bedroom was great.The kitchen was well appointed.The ground floor units might be better if you have small kids as they have direct access to the pool.
Bargara is a very peaceful place. Its about 5 minutes from Mon Repos.
Be sure to go to Elliot Heads if you have a car.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor unit if you have small kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Scott,

Thank you for your review. 'C' is the perfect place to lay your head after a night of Turtle Watching at Mon Repos...such a special event for children and adults to experience. Ground level apartments do offer direct access to the swimming pool...so are good for families with small children. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.4 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.1 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.3 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.5 mi away
Bargara Blue Resort
Bargara Blue Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Bargara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Bargara Resort

Property: C Bargara Resort
Address: 83-87 Esplanade | Enter off See Street, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#3 Family Hotel in Bargara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — C Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartments enjoy spectacular ocean views - even the ground floor. Check out the lovely raised decks on the ground floor or the huge balconies on the higher floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your C Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C Bargara Resort Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing