We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded Hideaway”
Review of C Bargara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
C Bargara Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone Queensland Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Secluded Hideaway”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Once I found the drive in entrance the whole experience was great except for the stale smell when I walked in but I soon fixed that.
It is a pity that the cleaning staff do not know the tip about boiling some water and pouring it down the drain hole in the bathroom to rid the area of that just been used smell.
Works with any drain that has that stale smell that will not go away. It seems that I have to do this in one out of four hotels that I stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank alilizdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello, We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you felt there was a smell coming from a drain. We would have been very happy to have attended to it immediately. As we always say 'we are just a phone call away' and would prefer to know if there is something amiss so we can rectify it. Please let us know in future if you have any concerns about your apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    62
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
87
67
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Huge apartments with great sea views. Nice comfortable bed and big spa in the main bedroom. Staff not super helpful re places to eat etc but not too bad. Would stay here again for sure.

We ate at the pub and bowls club. The pub was better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckymarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Traveller, Thank for your review and great comments about our beautiful apartments. We support all of the dining options at Bargara, however it is sometimes difficult to nominate one over the other. Everyone's taste is very different and someone may not agree with our recommendation. We hope that clarifies our response. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Mercure C Bargara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over Christmas. During a very busy season I found the management to amazingly helpful. Nothing was too much for them. We had a penthouse on the 5th floor and the views were beautiful. It's close to the local shops and restaurants and within an easy walk of the beach. Very pleased with the room, the value, the facilities and the location.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the Penthouses on the 5th floor. Well worth it in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello, thank you for your review and the photos. It looks like you had a perfect Christmas - complete with a beautifully decorated Christmans tree in your apartment! Well done.
The views are fabulous from the penthouses but also great from all levels of the complex. When we say "every apartment has a view of the ocean", we mean it.

We hope to see you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location opposite water front, close to restaurants and shops. Room was exactly as advertised. Very quiet and relaxing. Very clean, neat and tidy. Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Moo273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Grand Mercure C Bargara Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to 'C'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Decided to go down to Bargara for a few nights for some shopping and relaxation, and The Grand Mercure C Baraga Resort was our choice of stay. Spent 3 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment, and it was amazing!! Fully airconditioned, self contained beautiful apartments, amazing beach views, very friendly service and great value for money. Would reccommend it to royalty and will deffinately be back when we next head to Bargara.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangrang13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you had a fabulous time at 'C' and enjoyed beautiful Bargara. See you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Apartment we stayed in (2 bedroom) had a magnificent view out towards the sea and was very spacious with good facilities. Our 2 kids enjoyed the onsite gym and we found location really handy to local shops but with no traffic noise. Was only 5 mins down the road to Mon Repos turtles which was the main reason why we chose to stay at Bargara
Stayed just as the big storm hit so didn't get to enjoy the beach or pool. Managers on site were friendly and helpful with us arriving late. Expectation that all rubbish be removed upon leaving and surfaces wiped down which we hadn't struck at other apartments rented. Sleep quality was great with big king beds which were very comfortable. Recommend worth considering if want to enjoy beach location close to Bundaberg and turtles

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank light2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBargara, Manager at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. It certainly is a 'great spot to visit'. Grand Mercure C Bargara Resort is conveniently located to shops, restaurants and Mon Repos for turtle viewing. Most guests stay a few days and longer, so a considerable amount of rubbish can develop. The magnificient view and breeze are best enjoyed with open doors...so we have found it is better if rubbish is removed regularly to avoid flies getting into it. Thank you for your thoughts. See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.4 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.1 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.3 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.4 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#7 of 13 in Bargara
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Bargara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Bargara Resort

Property: C Bargara Resort
Address: 83-87 Esplanade | Enter off See Street, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
#3 Family Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — C Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartments enjoy spectacular ocean views - even the ground floor. Check out the lovely raised decks on the ground floor or the huge balconies on the higher floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your C Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C Bargara Resort Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing