We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kellys Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex(Bargara)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$165
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara(Bargara)(Great Value!)
$140
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matilda Motel(Bundaberg)
$86
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Park Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel Bundaberg(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
$83
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
100
84
37
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
84
37
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomlaser taglaser skirmishmezzanine floorwater dragonsfamily holidayshort walk to the beachplace to staytennis courtsmain bedroomswimming poolmon reposshort staybundaberg rumon site restaurantgreat holidayeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 235 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stumbled across Kelly's Beach Resort planning just an overnight stay during our 6 week trip up the coast. Well that ended up being 5 nights as each morning we kept extending our stay!! The kids loved the pool, we ate in the restaurant and the food was divine! I found the management friendly and willing to help and had a great sense of humour too. It is a family run resort and it shows - thanks for your hospitality. We even book in and stayed for one night on our way home. :-) We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules_9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourSay, Manager at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Thanks for the awesome review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor!!

We often get people who extend their stay because it is just so relaxing and tranquil here, just what a holiday should be, if you ask us! It certainly isn't a bad place to work!

If you are ever our way again please mention the name you stayed under previously and we can give you great discounts as a repeat guest!

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Amazing customer service and helpful manner. My toddler and I couldn't get back to the resort after seeing the turtles as we had been inundated with so much rain and flooded roads. I have never been so scared about travelling in these weather conditions and the fact I had a baby to get back to and feed! The owner came out late at night and showed me an alternative route and still had to drive through flooded roads to help me. I recieved many reassuring phone calls from his wife also! I am ever so grateful as is my husband, toddler and baby! Thank you so much for having a great aussie, friendly and helpful attitude to your guests!

Room Tip: we loved having a villa near the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashie0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourSay, Manager at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

A super dooper big thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travellers on trip advisor!

If there was one thing we had to say we were really good at, it would have to be going that extra mile for our guests! Many of our guests have not only been coming back year after year, sometimes up to 5 times a year, but many of them we now call friends.

As a family run business, we live and breathe Kellys, so if we weren't enjoying ourselves and getting satisfaction from our job, it would make it really hard, not only for the business but as a family too. We are really grateful to work in a place as pretty as Kellys and for all the cool people we get to meet too!

Thanks again for the awesome review, my sister and her hubby are really chuffed you took the time to do so!

All the best to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is the second time we have been there in the past 2.5 years. If you are looking for an ok accommodation with children this is fine. Some of the accommodations are a bit run down but realistically all you need is a place to sleep, shower, make a coffee etc when you travel. The restaurant has good food and the pool is fine.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sues2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourSay, Manager at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Thanks for the review and choosing to come back to Kellys for the second time

We do love to look after families...and kids! We figure if the kids and having a good time and not bouncing off the walls them 'maybe' mum and dad will get a bit of a holiday too!

We did want to let you know that over the next 12 - 18 months the villas will be getting new kitchens, as well as new couches, dining tables and stools! Which we hope will make them feel a little more modernised, but still 'Kellys Comfortable'

Glad you enjoyed the restaurant and the pool! If you’re ever our way again don’t forget to mention the name you stayed under previously and you will receive awesome repeat guest prices.

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed at this resort for 3 days, the unit had a funny smell about it that disappeared after a day or so. The villa was very old and needed renovation, tiles were broken on the floor and the kitchen bench was stained and worn. The shower was just a cubicle 0.5m in width which made it difficult for my 6ft 2 son, the door just had room to open. The loft was unusable as the heat was unbearable up there even with the air-con and fan on all day and night. There was no internet access. The creek running through the property was loaded with tadpoles I have never seen anything like it in my life. I am not sure if they were cane toads. I realize this isn't a 5 star property, but I feel it could be managed more professionally and it is definately over priced for the accommodation provided.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool area.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedkellie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourSay, Manager at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We hope that we can offer some information about your feedback and hopefully demonstrate that your comments are important and that we have got plans in place to help meet the expectations of our guests

We have found that if the units are closed up during certain times of year the humidity does give the villas a funny smell; with airing it usually dissipates. We are also looking at installing dehumidifiers in the units to help combat this problem.We are also pleased to announce that over the next 12 - 18 months the villas will be getting new kitchens, as well as new couches, dining tables and stools! We are sorry that you found the heat uncomfortable in the loft, what we have found is that our ceiling fans have a summer and winter switch that can be switched to the wrong setting either with cleaning or by guests. It is now part of the housekeeping procedures to check the fans are on the correct setting for the right time of year.

Approximately 40% of our villas have wireless internet access and we also have wireless hot spots, in the reception and restaurant building, by the pool and the pond as well as an internet kiosk in the Souvenir Shop of the resort. We are sorry if you weren't made aware of this access.

We have been talking to the Land Care Group that is responsible for the Creek and Nature Reserve that borders the resort on looking into managing the cane toad population in our area. As you can appreciate there is only so much we can do to combat these guys, but we are working closely with Land Care to see if there is more we can do!!!

We are also sorry that you feel we didn’t provide value for money. Like most properties we have different seasons. During the holiday season we provide things like movies by moon light, face painting, star gazing and happy hour to add value to the additional cost of taking a holiday to a resort, we also offer a discounted rate when you stay 3 or more nights.

We have definitely taken all your feedback on board and appreciate the opportunity to learn a little more about our guests expectations. Thanks again for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Both my financee and boys stayed in villa 26.The villa was very dirty upon arrival and very dusty as well. The bed we sleeped in, We shared with little black ants and also it appeared to also have dust mites as both my financee & I have bites all over us.
The turtle watching was a disaster and would recommand to think twice about going if you haven't been before, Very poorly organised there.
New Years was very poorly organised and wouldn't recommaned it to anyone that is looking for a good time to celebrate New Years.
The managers didn't have a clue about how to throw a proper New Years party as there was no mixing with guest people and set up under a sheltered BBQ area with only a stereo playing and a cartoon of mixed light beer avaiable and cheap wine. It wasn't a good nite at all.
The set up for this place and calling it a Resort , Certainly leaves alot to be desired and isn't worth $204 a nite in peak season.
As it states in brochures $55 for off peak season and that is how much it is worth.
Very disappointing stay and won't be back.
Needs proper Mangers that know what they are doing and ideally how to run the show.

Room Tip: there is better places to stay than Kelly Beach Resort and cheaper.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourSay, Manager at Kellys Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

We are sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your experience with us, even more sorry that you didnt enjoy the turtles!

We are working hard on imporving the housekeeping function of our business. Our houskeepers have only been with us a short while and we are slowly making progress with improving thier standards. We certainly dont mean to pass the blame we are responsible for the end result of our guests experiance and will continue to monitor, measure and manage the houskeeping function of the resort.

We are sorry about the ants in your villa! Being on 5.5 acres of gardens that border a nature reserve is a ideal environment for all kinds of critters. We are committed to using envirnmentally friendly herbacides and have also recently installed 6 insect lights around the resort to further manage the critters responsibly. We treat for ants and cockroaches every 3 months. However in our resort environment plus with the rain coming and going during this time of year ants are the trickiest critters!

So sad to hear that you didnt enjoy the turtles :( We have a great relationship with the volunteers, rangers and staff both at the Visitor information Centre who manage the bookings and at The Mon Repos Conservation Park. As the turtles are super popular unfortunately cancelations are not permitted and as the tours are 100% focused on the turtles and raising awareness of the conservation efforts at Mon Repos, there can be a wait sometimes...it is locally known as Turtle Time!

We are really disappointed that you didnt enjoy your New Years Eve celebrations. The resort puts on a New Years Eve BBQ in the restaurant after which the staff and family who manage the resort offer guests to join us by the pool for a few drinks and some music to see the new year in. As responsible mangers we do not provide alcohol for this let alone free of charge, guests are to bring thier own. The alcohol you are refering to was our own or other guests for our own consumption.

We feel that we offer real value especially during school holidays, with free activites like, face painting, movies by moon light, and star gazing. We are sorry that we did not meet your value expectations.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. All the best for 2012!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews