We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A REST AT THE BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koola Beach Apartments Bargara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence
Gympie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A REST AT THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend away at Koola.
Working for ourselves we rarely get time to have some "us" time and totally relax and this weekend was one of them.
The unit was spotless, comfortable and quiet having no traffic going past due to it's location.
Just a short stroll through a park to the beach and plenty of sealed walking tracks.
The area has all the facilities handy and within walking distance and plenty to explore if you so wish in the vehicle.

Thank you to the wonderful staff for a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: Our room faced SW looking over paddocks and the hills in the background. Quiet and serene
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LurleenGympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your review. "A Rest at The Best" what a great comment. It was a pleasure to give you some "us time" in the hectic world we live in. As you saw, Koola is surrounded by some lovely parklands and at the end of a cul-de-sac has little passing traffic. We look forward to seeing you again. Your hosts Mark and Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    30
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
52
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

These apartments are really lovely inside. Had no problem checking in and lovely staff. My only gripe would be that they are quite a way from the town shops and restaurants and not close to the beach. Would be about a 10 min walk to the beach and 15-20 mins to the town shops.
Not a problem if you have a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Tropic3, thanks for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartments. They are indeed lovely inside with fresh colours and tiled floors. We are about 400m from the patrolled beach via a walk way through a park. The village is a little further away but I find it just enough to walk off that chocolate dessert or ice cream. If by chance you came to visit without a car, our local Bowls Club and Hotel now have a courtesy bus to pick you up and bring you home. Thanks again for staying, your hosts Mark and Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice spot. Clean apartment. About a five minute walk to the beach but you can see the ocean from the apartment. Generous sized veranda. Good customer service from Mark the manager.
Within walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi, thanks for taking the time to post your review. It is a shame your stay was only short, but it gave you a chance to go for a short walk along the beautiful foreshore to the village centre at Bargara. It is almost Turtle Time and you just missed out in seeing this great natural event, maybe next year. Thanks again, great having you stay, your hosts Mark and Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

After relocating, we were only supposed to stay at Koola Beach Apartments for a couple of weeks.
Two and a half months later (!!) we regretfully have to move on. This should indicate how lovely this place is! We stayed in a gorgeous apartment for 2 weeks and then moved into the Bargara Dream Townhouse on the same premises, for the rest of our stay. Fully furnished with full kitchen, laundry, wifi, DVD, dreamy beds, gorgeous pool and the biggest TV I have seen! As a mother of 5 year old twins, believe me when I say, it was a "home away from home". Five minute walk to a fantastic playground and surf beach, fifteen minute walk to the the amazing Turtle Park playground and Bargara shopping precinct. Koola Beach Apartments are situated in a quiet part of Bargara which means peaceful day's and night's listening to the waves rolling in. Located in a cul-de-sac also meant that it proved to be very child friendly to kick a ball or ride bikes. Very safe. The nature strip across the road proved to be very entertaining as well when the cows strolled by! Big thankyou's go to Alan, Christine, Belinda, Mark, Caroline and Mark who made our stay wonderful! Come visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maree r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Maree R, thanks for your kind review. Yes you certainly experienced all of our great attractions so close to Koola Apartments. We will miss the words of encouragement from the twins as we clean the pool or maintain the gardens. Look forward to seeing you again,
Thanks, the management team Koola Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Koola Beach Apartments were amazing to stay at, and such a beautiful place. The staff were excellent and so friendly, not to mention our amazing apartment that was so clean and modern. We had the best time. It also included free wifi, undercover car space, full kitchen, private balcony, laundry, and all other mod-cons you would expect when staying away. My partner and I both agreed we wouldn't mind actually living here. Definitely a 10/10, would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
So sorry Janelle O that we have not responded to your review earlier......an unfortunate oversight on our part...we certainly appreciate the fact that guests take the time to post a review, and always show our appreciation by responding. Obviously we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and rated us as 10/10. Bargara is such a lovely peaceful environment and a great place to live......it really is a hidden gem. We hope you will make a return visit at some future time. Allan & Chris, Resident Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We got out of the lift to floor 500 and opened our apartment door and wow.What a lovely apartment 10 out of 10 thanks.Everything including wifi was there,bed was good,laundry facilities great and Bargara is a great little spot.Kacys was a good restauarant for that special night and eating in was neat as well as everything there.Thanks

Room Tip: 504 was our room with an ocean view in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We greatly appreciate your "10 out of 10" review "murjen"........it is always good to hear that other people enjoy Bargara as much as we do. We hope you enjoyed our magic 20c - 23c winter climate - Bargara is a very popular winter destination for southerners (and NZers) and we always look forward to the annual migration.
It was our pleasure to meet you both and we hope you might visit us again some time for a longer winter break. Sorry we have not acknowledged your review earlier....we had a break ourselves in August and are just now catching us with things!!
Regards, Allan & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoo`
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed our time away so much, we stayed another night - the little Miss (13 months) slept GREAT and loved crawling around the unit.
The unit was nicely presented and child friendly.
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip away - THANKYOU

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us "EmSmile" , assisted by the fact that your little one was content in her surroundings. We know from experience (with 6 children) that this can often be a problem when away from home, and makes all the difference. Also, the tiled floor in the living area of our apartments enables you to see that the floor is clean to crawl around on (unlike carpet)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.6 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.6 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.8 mi away
Bargara Blue Resort
Bargara Blue Resort
#4 of 14 in Bargara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koola Beach Apartments Bargara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koola Beach Apartments Bargara

Property: Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Address: 52 Johnson St, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bargara
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Koola Beach Apartments Bargara 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury at beautiful Bargara Beach. 19 Modern artistically decorated 4 Star fully self-contained Apartments offering 1 or 2 bedroom accommodation, featuring ducted air-conditioning, gourmet kitchen, 40" Flat Screen TV with Foxtel and DVD/CD, own laundry, FREE in-room wi-fi internet access,secure basement carpark and resident managers to attend to your every need. Pool, spa and BBQ area for guest's use. Also 2 x 3bedroom/2bathroom two-level modern Townhouses in the adjoining "Bargara Dream" complex, which accommodate up to 6 persons, with living area downstairs and bedrooms/bathrooms upstairs. Surrounded by tranquil parklands and just a 400m stroll to the Nielson Park patrolled surf beach and oceanfront walkway. 700M to village shops/cafes/restaurants etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Koola Beach Apartments Bargara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing