We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot to stop a night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Longreach, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great spot to stop a night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2009

As a traveller for work, I thought I would try Kacy's for something different. The location is in the heart of Bargara, so you can’t go wrong if you want to be in the middle of it all. The staff was welcoming and the room was clean and modern, however a little on the small side, but if you are like me and are more interested in a good shower and a nice bed - then it was fine. I had a room overlooking the pool and then out to sea, which was nice to sleep with the window open with the sound of the sea.
Shower was good (big plus for me as I am 6'1 tall) with good pressure and nice fluffy towels.
A nice thing for me was that Kacy's has the most delightful restaurant attached to it, and I ended up have a wonderful dinner after a very hard days work.
Kacy's has a range of styles of accommodation, so what I had was only a taste of what they have to offer.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    87
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
38
94
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

Touring from England, we booked Kacys as we were travelling through. Great location, beautiful room and adequate parking. Would have liked to of stayed longer but the place was full as it was Valentine weekend.

Only one fault, the bar closed just after 10pm and we didn't want to drink in our room! Thought it would have been a bit more lively on a Friday night.

Staff - first class.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leckco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

Stayed at Coral Sands for three nights. I had a top floor apartment. Room was a bit on the small side, but had decent sized bathroom and well equipped kitchen area. TV has Austar satellite, so I was able to pick up Fox Sports and watch an NFL game live. Major bonus! Location is top notch...mere steps to food, shopping, public transportation, parks, golf course and beaches.

The restaurant has an excellent selection. Their menu is huge. Quality entrees, good beer and wine. Unfortunately, this is no secret, so the wait time to get a table can be quite high. Be sure to make a reservation, or show up in off-peak hours.

Unfortunately, Coral Sands cannot access the wireless internet. Front desk suggested I come to the restaurant to use it, but I never bothered.

That said, if you ever find yourself in Bargara, I don't know why you wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oilersesksfalcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2009

My husband and I were looking for somewhere to stay overnight for our wedding anniversary. On the suggestion of some locals, we had made a few calls to other hotels but were advised that we were required to book a minimum 2 night stay. When we contacted Kacys they were more than happy with our 'overnight' stay. We booked the Penthouse, which was substantially cheaper than the other hotels in Bargara, and were very happy with what we received.
The large spacious room with quality furnishings made our anniversary something special. We dined at the restaurant that evening and can not fault the food, surroundings, staff. Everything was perfect!!

So thanks Kacys for the fantastic accommodation and restaurant all in one place. We intend on being repeat customers and would not even consider staying elsewhere in Bargara now!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2009

Dear Kacy's,

we are back in Germany and wanted to send a really big Thank You to your motel + team !!!
Our stay at Kacy's was one of the best experiences on our whole trip.
When we arrived in Bargara, we could't believe it, soo beautifull, exspecially when we moved in our 2 bedroom appartement and the ocean direktly in front of our door. We stayed at Coral Sands and on our whole trip we never had that much space !!! The appartement just had everything, nice furniture, awesome size of the beds, huge kitchen with everything, washing machine, dryer, big massive balcony, with the best oceanview ever!!! We fellt like home and better, I think that's why we decidet to stay two more nights, what luckily was not a problem, the friendly receptionist was very helpfull.
But what we miss most, are our good nights in the motel Restaurante Kacy's!! We still had not enough time to try everything of the very extensive menu and one dish more "yummy" than the next one. But on our whole stay in Australia, we never ate soo much great fresh locally Seafood like at Kacy's. It was just amazing!! This small country town was full off surprises and unexpected happenings, exspecially after we found a little piece of home at Kacy's wine cellar ( amazing choice ) which bacame one of our good friends soon. What is greater than sitting on the ocean front, having a whole world trip throuh all this differenr wines, enjoying an marvelous meal and not to forget the great service, they really pampert us!!

That is definetely the place to be and we will be back !!!

Just Thank You Kacy's for this great time

Sandra

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Zieni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrdandaly, Owner at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this review, February 23, 2009
Hiya and thanks for your kind words about Kacy's, you have joined a happy club of people who have discovered Baragara, surely the hidden gem of the Sunshine Coast. Glad to hear the hotel lived up to the surroundings.
Dan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.2 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.2 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.3 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#6 of 14 in Bargara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex

Property: Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Address: Cnr Bauer St & Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kacys Bargara Beach Hotel
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing