We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for work on top floor for 5 days, the room was 308 Penthouse Suite and was in good condition. Note there is no lift so you will have to carry bags up stairs.

The room had a dining and lounge area and king bed, the bathroom was also large with two sinks and plenty of bench space, large shower and a spa.

There is a balcony overlooking the ocean too giving good views.

One issue was the size of the TV, if watching from the bed you will need binoculars as it wasn't big, perhaps 22" inch at best.

Suggest if you go out for the day leave the a/c to run while out as this part of the world gets warm and humid, makes for a nicer room on your return.

Good closet space provided as were tea and coffee facilities, there is a bar fridge but it is not stocked. There is a Woolworths a few minutes drive away if you want provisions.

The ocean is across the road with a nice walking trail, there is a pub next door as are other places to eat including their own restaurant. Parking seemed to be at a premium though as they obviously fill up due to their restaurant thus leaving staying guests with sometimes nowhere to park, well that's what it appeared to be as it was half empty come morning ?

Overall a nice place to stay.

Thank jason t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 249 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

my husband &I stayed o/night for our 25th anniversary 14/2/13.we booked at least 3 weeks prior & were given "special rate for locals' ,but were not told that was a room down the back of the building next door !!! there was not a seat to be found in the room, only the bed to sit on, so we ventured outside to sit on the terrace... table & 2 chairs WAY past their "useby date" & couldn't see past the 6ft wall 4star !!! I don't think so. went to resturant for dinner [ have been several times before], service was slow at 1st, but picked up. all staff were lovely & cheerful, except for Emily, I don't think she wanted to be there. also the kitchen staff should learn the difference between an "asian" salad & a "tossed" salad". however the dinner experience was quite good.
back to the accom whoever did the numbering in u/ground c/park needs a kick up the 'u know where' J & S Kepnock

Room Tip: make sure u ask which building & which floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Thank you to everyone at kacy's. Had a wonderful time and will definatley return. The restaurant is a must and the staff are only to happy to look after you. If in bargara I highly recommend you stay Here, you won't be disappointed. Thank you everyone, especially Grant and Tracy.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josie0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband & myself very recently stayed in a penthouse suite for 2 nights.& although very nice was very "old & outdated". View of the ocean was very relaxing but being an extremely hot 2 days we opted to stay for a time in our room. When we chose to go out onto the balcony we could not see over the concrete wall onto the view below. Also the aircon was not very cold & kept cutting out everytime you opened the doors!! Unfortunely for us we were greeted by a very rude young lady when we checked in, Extremely serious & no smiles were to be seen here at all...such a shame to have that as a welcome face behind the desk. Meals however, were excellent & served by very helpful & obliging staff. Overall I feel that for the price of the accomodation the rooms could do with a "face lift" into present day presentation.

Room Tip: Be prepared to carry you luggage up three flights of stairs if staying top floor as there are no lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kacys, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hello Colleen S.,

Our air conditioners are wired for environmental electronic efficiency, which means if you leave the door open they turn off and they automatically restart on a delay when the door is closed, which one is pointed out with numerous signs located at the control panel and the balcony doors.

Our motel building has 3 levels and right it isn’t equipped with a lift and this factor should not have caught you by surprise either, as we advertise with stairs and our reception staff always informs you upon making a booking.

Which concrete wall is the one that created so much discomfort for you? There is a wall which separates the rooms/balconies from each other, otherwise all there is the balcony facade itself, which is built to the minimum height of building regulations for your safety.

It is very unfortunate that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us at Kacys, hopefully you were more satisfied on your ongoing trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The motel has rated it self four stars but it isn't anywhere near the standard of a four star place, although it has four star prices. The rooms are dated and are in need of refurbishment, however they are clean but as ours was dark it didn't feel particularly fresh. Reception was friendly. The motel is in a good location right in the main beach front road with a great bar around the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bought_the_Teeshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kacys, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Hello “Bought_the_Teeshirt”,

we are offended that you feel the need to make false assumptions online. By no means do we give Kacys Bargara Beach Motel a rating ourselves, this is a rating that is done by a professional and international recognized corporation. Kacys Bargara Beach Motel has been independently certified and has achieved a STAR rating of FOUR for the Category of Motel by AAA Tourism.

Please feel free to search for us in the AAA tourism register or the RACQ homepage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed on Saturday night for one night in a studio room. Excellent value for money, clean room with excellent facilities. We dined in the restaurant and the food was lovely. The menu was at least 5 pages and had some great meals to choose from. We enjoyed double roasted duck and a seafood pie with herb crust. The service in the restaurant was very good from a young friendly male waiter, we didn't once have to ask for anything.
The following morning we had a delicious breakfast delivered to our room which we enjoyed on the balcony overlooking the ocean.
We will certainly stay again and highly recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kacys, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear MILKA01, Thank you for staying at Kacy's and thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I recently stayed at Kacys Pacific Reef. AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE.

The reception staff were rude. We paid for an uninterrupted two bedroom Ocean View room for two nights. On arrival they asked if we needed the second room and that there would be an additional $20/night charge if we wanted to use the second room. When we finally got to our room we were on the ground floor.

I went back and complained explaining i had paid for two bedrooms ocean views. She told me that there is a view from the ground floor. If you look very carefully between the cars parked in front it was possible to see the beach. I complained and she said all the rooms higher up were booked out and i would have to pay an additional $20/night to be on a higher floor.

Even when we were on the higher floor there is so many trees in front of the hotel that you do not even get uninteruppted views. All the hotels have some trees in front but for some reason Kacys Pacific Reef has the most trees obsceruing the view. The room itself was fine however the showers take 5 minutes to heat up. If you want to use hot water the pressure coming out is so slow it's hard to shower properly. I was very dissapointed and would never stay here again.

Pros - Room itself was nice
Cons - Additional fee for higher floor. Additional fee to use second room. All view interuppted by trees. Shower pressure non existant. Hot water 5 minutes wait. Reception rude and unhelpful.

Room Tip: All floors have obstructed views. Stay at any other hotel there is less bushery in the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonjoevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kacys, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear bonjoevee,
constructive criticism is always appreciated, but that means there has to be some element of the truth in that criticism. Your booking was made through an online booking company of which you booked not us, your booking was for two people not three so our trainee receptionist assumed you only needed the King with an en suite as you were with a lady friend?
The trainee should have enquired as to your requirements on check in as the online booking companies do not have provision to book one or two separate beds, only the amount of guests occupying the accommodation.
Our charges are based on the beds occupied so what you use you pay for, which is a fair system. Why should you pay for 4 people when you are only one or two?
How ever there lays the problem online booking engine’s world wide only ask for the amount of people not the amount of beds used. The only way around this confusion is to either charge for full occupancy eg: 4 to 6 people which would increase prices by $40 to $80 per night for a self contained apartment, so we opt for a user pays system, much fairer than paying for something you do not use.
How ever the majority of accommodation providers do charge for full occupancy.

We did everything possible to please you and your guest, even gave you the keys to the owners own private top floor apartment (incl the second bedroom key) which is not even available to be booked online and is reserved for owners and family when they visit. An extra charge of $40 when you should have payed an extra $136.
There are some native trees located at the beachfront, they contribute to a tropical atmosphere in my opinion, because the allegations of them to prevent a view of the ocean are anyhow untrue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.2 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.2 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bargara Shoreline Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex

Address: Cnr Bauer St & Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range: $126 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kacys Bargara Beach Hotel
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing