We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value-Excellent Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value-Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed on Saturday night for one night in a studio room. Excellent value for money, clean room with excellent facilities. We dined in the restaurant and the food was lovely. The menu was at least 5 pages and had some great meals to choose from. We enjoyed double roasted duck and a seafood pie with herb crust. The service in the restaurant was very good from a young friendly male waiter, we didn't once have to ask for anything.
The following morning we had a delicious breakfast delivered to our room which we enjoyed on the balcony overlooking the ocean.
We will certainly stay again and highly recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kacys, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear MILKA01, Thank you for staying at Kacy's and thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    87
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
38
94
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I recently stayed at Kacys Pacific Reef. AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE.

The reception staff were rude. We paid for an uninterrupted two bedroom Ocean View room for two nights. On arrival they asked if we needed the second room and that there would be an additional $20/night charge if we wanted to use the second room. When we finally got to our room we were on the ground floor.

I went back and complained explaining i had paid for two bedrooms ocean views. She told me that there is a view from the ground floor. If you look very carefully between the cars parked in front it was possible to see the beach. I complained and she said all the rooms higher up were booked out and i would have to pay an additional $20/night to be on a higher floor.

Even when we were on the higher floor there is so many trees in front of the hotel that you do not even get uninteruppted views. All the hotels have some trees in front but for some reason Kacys Pacific Reef has the most trees obsceruing the view. The room itself was fine however the showers take 5 minutes to heat up. If you want to use hot water the pressure coming out is so slow it's hard to shower properly. I was very dissapointed and would never stay here again.

Pros - Room itself was nice
Cons - Additional fee for higher floor. Additional fee to use second room. All view interuppted by trees. Shower pressure non existant. Hot water 5 minutes wait. Reception rude and unhelpful.

Room Tip: All floors have obstructed views. Stay at any other hotel there is less bushery in the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bonjoevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kacys, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear bonjoevee,
constructive criticism is always appreciated, but that means there has to be some element of the truth in that criticism. Your booking was made through an online booking company of which you booked not us, your booking was for two people not three so our trainee receptionist assumed you only needed the King with an en suite as you were with a lady friend?
The trainee should have enquired as to your requirements on check in as the online booking companies do not have provision to book one or two separate beds, only the amount of guests occupying the accommodation.
Our charges are based on the beds occupied so what you use you pay for, which is a fair system. Why should you pay for 4 people when you are only one or two?
How ever there lays the problem online booking engine’s world wide only ask for the amount of people not the amount of beds used. The only way around this confusion is to either charge for full occupancy eg: 4 to 6 people which would increase prices by $40 to $80 per night for a self contained apartment, so we opt for a user pays system, much fairer than paying for something you do not use.
How ever the majority of accommodation providers do charge for full occupancy.

We did everything possible to please you and your guest, even gave you the keys to the owners own private top floor apartment (incl the second bedroom key) which is not even available to be booked online and is reserved for owners and family when they visit. An extra charge of $40 when you should have payed an extra $136.
There are some native trees located at the beachfront, they contribute to a tropical atmosphere in my opinion, because the allegations of them to prevent a view of the ocean are anyhow untrue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed there as a result of leaving accommodation we had booked that was in no way up to the standard advertised. The room at kacys was clean comfortable and the air conditioning worked. It turned what could have been an unpleasant break into a relaxing weekend. Staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed on two occasions, the staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were good and clean. We had an excellent meat at the restaurant for a large group. It is well situated with shops etc close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiGrowingOld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business recently. It has quite a good reputation amongst the locals and I'm not surprised. I was efficiently and warmly greeted on checking in. The room was clean and had everything I required. Kacy's also has a restaurant which I would have loved to try but it was too popular and was booked out (a good problem to have I'm sure). Ocean is right next to the hotel. The only negative was that it was difficult to secure a parking spot within the hotel complex, but that certainly wasn't a drama. They obviously work hard to keep everything clean and they do it well. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAussieMuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kacys, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear TravellingAussieMuso, thank you for staying at Kacy's and your lovely review, we look forward to you visiting us again and hopefully we can secure you a seat in our Restaurant next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Kacy's Motel for one night, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The motel is right on the beach and in the middle of the hub of Bargara Beach, with restaurants, coffee shops opposite the motel. Our room was well equipped, very clean and reception staff were very efficient and accommodating to our needs. The motel has a restaurant on site which was very impressive, it has an extensive menu, the waiters were very professional and we really enjoyed our meal, while also enjoying the water views. The beach in front of the motel, has a great walkway along the waterfront, and Bargara is a lovely spot for a quiet break, or a stopover whilst traveling.

Room Tip: Ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Live-dream-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kacys, Manager at Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your pleasant review, we at Kacy’s are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bargara hotels
1.2 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.2 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.3 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#6 of 14 in Bargara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex

Property: Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
Address: Cnr Bauer St & Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kacys Bargara Beach Hotel
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing