We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Don Pancho Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex(Bargara)(Great Value!)
$168
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kellys Beach Resort(Bargara)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara(Bargara)(Great Value!)
$140
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matilda Motel(Bundaberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
39
55
15
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
55
15
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestudio unitginger beerwarm spamagnificent viewsafe swimmingrelaxing holidayshort strolleach morningsuperb locationkitchen facilitiesolder peoplegames roombeach frontreception staffpool areachecking in
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 127 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a room that you could walk out to the pool and it was really lovely. I have to say I didn't think the rooms had been cleaned that well. Stained cups, a fair bit of dust. But I must mention that I didn't appreciate the foul language of one particlar housekeeper in using the F-word. That to me was really unprofessional. Apart from that, the office staff are really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 751happyvegemite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Best relaxing holiday ever in Australia, our unit was four adults, over looking the pool, we found our unit clean, modern, and adequately spacious for us to enjoy. Our unit surprisingly had all the amenities we required for the week, washing machine, dryer, cable T.V, air conditioned, fans and full size cooking facilities and fridge/freezer.
We found the staff 100% committed to ensuring their guests had a great holiday, they were always helpful and cheerful. The meet and greet night on the Monday with drinks and snacks provided was a pleasant touch, I wonder if other resorts go to this length.
we found the pool amazing, we swam several times a day and also enjoyed the dip in the warm spa great as well. These were both serviced daily, nice, clean, warm and the ideal size.
The resort is situated on one of the most stunning beaches in the world, and there are no crowds. A number of times we walked this lovely beach and we were the only ones there. Bagara had several quaint shops, plus dairy and local tavern with reasonable prices, they were within walking distance and the supermarket, bottle store etc is 2 mins drive away. The climate, as they say are one of the top five in the world. Bunderberg was handy, with plenty to do and see, we had no trouble filling in our days, we live in NZ and we are going back! Thanks Don Pancho for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great beachfront location, great relaxing holiday spot, good facilities, well kept.
However the trap is to be aware of what accommodation you have booked. This was done for us by Queensland friends who are members of Classic holidays who we wanted to catch up with while we were in their state. All other properties they stayed at been great. On booking was told only studio apartments available ( requested 1 or 2 bed ) Asked for beach front was told would do their best. Studios turned out to be small 1970 style motel rooms with kitchenette backing onto main road, sliding door opening to pool area but any sun getting into room blocked by screening. Clean and tidy but no room for a table had to sit on bed to watch TV or in two chairs squashed in corner. No way could two couples socialise together at night! Was so disappointing to know we had to spend a week in these conditions. If it was just us we would have blown the money and found one of the numerous spacious holiday apartments available on the beach front. It ruined our week away. Think office should have been honest and described the studio and location within "resort" Never would either of us book this type of accommodation for a relaxing week to catch up. Those larger apartments at the front with a balcony and view may be ok but I would never recommend this complex to anyone from our experience.

Room Tip: Never let others book for you. Always check yourself. Beachfront rooms would be much better. Accept nothing else!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank philljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband,started timeshare here,with his first wife,many years ago.He was born and bred in Bundaberg,i myself from NZ.We arrived on the 11th of August,with fans blasting,to dry the carpet,which had been steam cleaned that morning,so it was a bit chilly,and damp,but clean.I think we were expecting one of the better suites,that had recently been done up,after my husband had put a lot of his money in this time share over the years,however this was not to be.We had friends join us as well,who had to have single beds,as the pull out sofa,was in the lounge,this unit was a 6th birth,so glad there was only the four of us.We understood how the salt water can play havoc with seaside properties,and we never saw stephen with a paint brush out of his hand,the whole time we were there.Bathroom,shower over bath,be very careful getting in and out,as extremely slippery,and shut the toilet window,if you you don't want your neighbor,to see you in all your glory,couldn't find switch for exhaust fan,it was probably there somewhere,my oversight.A blind fell down on my girlfriend in the bedroom,so we had to do some running repairs,as office was closed.Curtains were a bit aged,but can live with that.View amazing,right on the sand,looking out to the ocean,never got tired of it,although the noise of the surf kept my husband awake,took me one night to get use to it,so that is totally individual,We found the office staff very welcoming,there is quite a bit to do in Bundaberg,you can dress it up,or dress it down,as they say in the fashion world.We have a stationwagon,which is long,and my husband found that really awkward to park in the undercover carpark,very narrow getting to your park as well.We have got to remember,that Don Pancho has been around for a long time,little more detail,could be done to the housekeeping,opened cupboard doors and found coffee stains,that had been there for a long time,Sitting on the lounge you could see dust under the tele,that had also been there for a while.If you need extra towels,even staying for a week,you have to ask for them,i feel that they should replace towels,every 2 days at least,two round pieces of soap,was all we got for 4 people,so buy your own as well.Swimming pool was spotless,also the spa was as well.The restaurant is individually run away from the resort side of things,but its dishes were sooooo expensive,that we didn't eat there at all.we will go back again,as we put money into it every year,now that it has opened our eyes,i want to see what is achieved with our input,that my friends is the size of it

Room Tip: East,great views,but you have to like sleeping listening to the surf
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank relax56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We've been several times before over the last 15 years and will go back, it remains one of our favourite timeshare resorts. Some of the people staying didnt have a car (they came by plane/train then bus) and they were happy to have a quiet holiday in a village with good facilities on site and organised tours. The on site restaurant is expensive, the 'guests only' midweek meal was very dissapointing, very overcooked tough veal crumbed in a tasty coating. The rooms are well equiped and good BBQ's on site. The heated outside spa was lovely but the 'solar heated' pool is not heated at all and in August was too cold for adults. It is awaiting repairs but when? The village of Bargara has a small number of clubs, taverns, coffee shops. The Shalom markets on Sunday in Bundaberg are great for your fresh fruit and vegs from the farmers. There are nice places to drive to. The young girl 'Activities person' is a fountain of knowledge the reception staff are all lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are cold in Winter would be good in Summer. Pool view rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews