We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice position needs capital injection” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bargara Beach Caravan Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bargara Beach Caravan Park
South coast NSW
Level Contributor
165 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice position needs capital injection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great location, plenty of good sized sites, however amenities block needs updating and tv reception is very poor.other parks with similar reception issues have a master tv aerial and a cable system to each site. Connection cable then is hired from reception. Locals advised the whole area of Barbara has poor reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kcandthecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BargaraBeachCvanPark, Manager at Bargara Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, we are delighted to inform you we have taken onboard feedback from guests and have installed satellite digital free to air tv reception within the park. In relation to the amenities blocks, we are in negotiations with our landlord, the local council, about having them renovated. We appreciate constructive feedback such as this, as we are always striving to improve the service offered to our guests. We hope to see you sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    42
    13
    17
See reviews for
79
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. Lovely spot looking straight out to beach. Lots of things to do around the area. Probably good because it was very quiet following the terible floods in Bundaberg.Some parts of the park could do with a little upgrading.

Room Tip: Go in the off season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdnilAustinmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We just called in to Bargara Beach Caravan Park 2 years ago on our way back south after being in outback Queensland. We were so impressed with the caravan park we stayed an extra week. Last year we stayed for 4 weeks and loved it so much we have booked in for 5 weeks this year. The location is beautiful. Waking up to the sun rising over the ocean is so spiritual. An easy, tree-lined walk into town is just the thing for a coffee and the paper. The caravan park facilities were clean and in good repair. The gardens well maintained and the park neat and tidy. The Manager was extremely helpful and quickly responded to any request. All washing machines and dryers working. We had a large site down the dog friendly end. Our only comment is that it would be great to have an ablutions block and laundry/clothes lines down the dog friendly end of the park and that the tele reception was not so good (heard new communications tower being built in Bundaberg). We were saddened to hear that our much loved Bargara Beach Caravan Park was hit by the devastating storms but pleased to hear they are again open for business. We are looking forward to wintering up there again this year and meeting up with some dear friends we made at the caravan park last year. Everyone is so friendly,relaxed and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minnie5413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I must disagree strongly with 'potty3' comments. We too were booked for the weekend of terrible weather which occurred in Bargara. Upon cancelling we found management attitudes at the Park to be extremely good. We still received a credit even though we cancelled at the very last minute. My husband and I with our 2 children discovered the park some years ago and stayed for a weekend totally enjoying it's child friendly, peaceful environment. Since then, we now arrange yearly for 3 other camping families to join us with always the same result. A wonderful time had by all. Skate park and surf beach across the road make location excellent for families of all ages. Walking distance to shops, tennis courts, bike tracks etc. Bargara Beach Caravan Park is a wonderful escape from reality which we look forward to every year. Andrew and Lynda

Room Tip: Skate park and surf beach across the road make location excellent for families of all ages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Toongabbie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

One year we went to Bargara Beach Caravan Park and enjoyed our stay so much we have returned each year since. We are going for a little longer in 2013.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The amenities are kept clean. There is a village feel about both the Caravan Park and the town of Bargara. It is a place where you can do as little or as much as you like. if you feel like exercise the are extensive walking/cycling paths you can use that start out side the caravan park. There are good places to eat if that is you passion. I like being able to purchase fresh product from the farm gate or at the weekly growers markets in Bundaberg. I am looking forward to joining the friends I've made up there again this year.

Room Tip: We stayed in our own caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neals W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crows Nest, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We made a spur of the moment decision to go on our first camping holiday just after new year. We were very fortunate to pick Bargara Beach out of a hat and lucky to get a site on short notice. We had an unpowered site and were able to choose a lovely shady spot at the back of the park. Even though we are country people (straight from the bush) our two toddlers were delighted with the daily visits from kangaroos, kookaburras, lizards and other birds and wild life. When we arrived, the park was full of holiday makers but there was never a bother with noise, over crowding or a "busy peak season" feel. We celebrated the "children come first" policy throughout the park. We thought the park amenities, including showers, camp kitchen, laundry, kids play area etc, were terriffic! (Come on people - this is camping with simple luxuries at your fingertips!!) The cleaners and groundspeople were always buzzing around doing their job while the rest of us relaxed and looked for our next holiday adventure. The atmosphere throughout the park was very friendly - both campers and staff. We found the staff at reception to be very professional. From our first phone call enquiry, to booking, arriving, extending our stay, numerous counter enquiries from ice to tour bookings, we were very happy with the service. And these people were busy! The office always had activity of some sort. The location of the park is just amazing with the patrolled beach just across the road, parks, walking/bike paths and the lovely little village of Bargara itself. We were devastaed when the cyclonic storms and tornedos ripped through just a couple of weeks after our stay and were concerned for the safety and well being of the park staff and Bargara locals. We have been telling everyone who will listen that this is THE place to take your family and we will definately be regulars at this excellent holiday destination.
Anthony & Linda Smoothy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaS7435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have been going to Bargara Beach Caravan Park for several years now, & feel that we have found a little piece of paradice. We love that it's so flat, close to town, very large sites, we use the disabled amenities which are easy accessible & clean, beautiful outlook to the ocean, the managers Jody & Shane & their staff go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, we will be back again this year.
Robert, Paula & Jason (Newcastle)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bargara
1.8 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.5 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
10.5 mi away
BIG4 Cane Village Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bargara Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bargara Beach Caravan Park

Property: Bargara Beach Caravan Park
Address: 25 Fred Courtice Avenue | Nielson Park, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bargara Beach Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the shores of Bargara Beach along the Coral Coast this tropical holiday park is the perfect place offering everything you need and every accommodation option, for the perfect getaway. Bargara Beach Caravan Park has the best affordable beachside accommodation on offer in South East Queensland at the southern tip of the Great Barrier Reef. With cool ocean breezes and stunning views this is the ideal destination to relax and unwind. You can choose from 1 or 2 bedroom cabins or a number of powered and unpowered sites which offer shade or sun, grassed or concrete slabs and are suitable for all sized caravans, RV's and tents. Located only minutes from bustling cafes and restaurants, golf courses, fishing and surfing spots this holiday destination caters for every type of tourist. A few minutes drive is the world famous Mon Repos, the largest Loggerhead Turtle nesting site on Australia's east coast. The coastal fringe offers fantastic dive sites and access to Lady Elliot and Lady Musgrave islands where you can explore some of the world heritage listed Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bargara Beach Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bargara Beach Caravan Park Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing