We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern family cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bargara Beach Caravan Park
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The cabin we stayed in was in a quiet location and a very short distance from the beach. It comfortably housed 3 adults and had everything we needed. The cabin was very new. There was a walking track from the beach to Mon Repos where turtles come at certain times of the year.
Considering how new this property was we thought the cleanliness could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Bargara Beach Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 208 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

Thank you to the staff at Bargara for their assistance recently when my mother-in-law passed away unexpectedly while staying at the park. We quickly arranged flights for my wife and her sister so they could be with their father at this tragic time and they were fantastic assisting us with a cabin even though they didn't arrive until after 9.30pm. The staff were caring and couldn't do enough to assist us with the necessary arrangements that had to be made. We thank so much for your assistance and your thoughtfulness you showed to my Father-in-law and the rest of the family. 10 out of 10. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mercuryprinciple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stayed at the Bargara Beach Caravan Park when a group of us travelled up for a wedding. The owners were so lovely and very helpful - providing us with the latest attractions, etc on arrival.

The cabins were of a smaller nature, but even with all of us, there was plenty of room to move around comfortably and the rooms were exceptionally clean.

We only stayed for a few nights but wil be back up for longer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smellanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This place is magic. We stayed in a cabin which is right on the waterfront. You can hear the waves crashing. The owner is lovely. He recommended that we stay in one of the older cabins and it could not have been better. I think we paid about $75 a night. The cabin is basic with a bathroom and kitchenette but clean and comfortable. It has a little balcony which is very relaxing to sit out and read a book or watch the ocean.

We used the camp kitchen which was a first for us and it was clean and well equiped. You can cook in your cabin but we thought we would try this and it is recommended. There is a kiosk which sells milk etc which is very convenient.

I would highly recommend this place, rather than an apartment or motel. We will be back if up that way again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sylvie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Bargara Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jorryt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank eliass238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bargara
1.8 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
10.5 mi away
BIG4 Cane Village Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Woodgate Beach Tourist Park
0.5 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bargara Beach Motor Inn
Bargara Beach Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Bargara
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bargara Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bargara Beach Caravan Park

Address: Bargara Beach Caravan Park 25 Fred Courtice Ave | Nielson Park, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bargara
Price Range: $78 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bargara Beach Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the shores of Bargara Beach along the Coral Coast this tropical holiday park is the perfect place offering everything you need and every accommodation option, for the perfect getaway. Bargara Beach Caravan Park has the best affordable beachside accommodation on offer in South East Queensland at the southern tip of the Great Barrier Reef. With cool ocean breezes and stunning views this is the ideal destination to relax and unwind. You can choose from 1 or 2 bedroom cabins or a number of powered and unpowered sites which offer shade or sun, grassed or concrete slabs and are suitable for all sized caravans, RV's and tents. Located only minutes from bustling cafes and restaurants, golf courses, fishing and surfing spots this holiday destination caters for every type of tourist. A few minutes drive is the world famous Mon Repos, the largest Loggerhead Turtle nesting site on Australia's east coast. The coastal fringe offers fantastic dive sites and access to Lady Elliot and Lady Musgrave islands where you can explore some of the world heritage listed Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bargara Beach Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bargara Beach Caravan Park Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing