We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree with "Never Again"”
Review of Ascot Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascot Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wahroonga
Reviewed December 9, 2011

My Partner and i stayed in dec for 2 nights the place was very dirty room smelt a little funky the bathroom was so dirty i almost didnt want to use it
the resturant staff were rude and didnt seem to want to make ANY changes to ANYTHING on the menu we were hassled at 6am both ornings via phone as they had run out of food for breakfast we had ordered the food was cold on arrival and the used plates sat outside our room for the length of our stay we also broke out in bites and a rash the lady on reception was rude and un helpful as we were new in the area and asking for directions. Location was good for us but i would definitely not stay there again.
if you want cheap and nasty this is the place for you!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 114 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed at the Ascot Motor Inn for 4 nights in Sept 2011. On arrival I made it clear that the room was filthy but was ignored. I had stayed at the the Motor Inn some 12 months earlier and found it reasonable. When I departed from the Motor Inn this time I had developed small bite marks all over my body!!!! The $50.00 bond money for the key on arrival took around 15 minutes to recover on departure. I would never return to the Ascot again.

Room Tip: Find an alternative Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights at the Ascot Motor Inn, part of the Golden Chain group, in July 2011.
The room was large & well lit, the facilities ok. Bathroom clean & tidy.
The complex is dated, & in need of a refurb, inside & out.
Staff were ok, although they failed to remove & replace dirty cups & saucers & didn't replace the milk in the fridge...I had to go down & ask on 2 separate occasions.
Room service only for breakfast, very basic & average in quality.
However, the winner here was definitely the Indian Restaurant attached to the motel.
The Indian menu was extensive, the food was delicious & well presented.
The tray was still outside the room door late the following afternoon though.
The Steakhouse Menu is very limited & the food not so good.
My room was directly above the restaurant kitchen & was permeated all day by the smell of Indian food, not really very nice.
The in room phone wasn't working as well.
I would think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Recently stayed here and not out of choice Imight add. Very basic and in need of an upgrade. Only one member of staff seems to do any work there. She serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cleans the rooms, and outside areas. Poor English by all the staff does not help and no help at all with your luggage. I will not return unless i see some reviews indicating a huge improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D Evs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

For people like me who's always on the go, Ascot Motor Inn is the best place to be. It was last month when I needed a place to stay at Sydney. A budget motel but cozy and comfortable was what I had in mind so I chose Ascot Motor Inn at Wahroonga.

During my stay at Ascot, I never got bored because a shopping center, coffee shops and restaurants were just around the corner. I also find the staff friendly and accommodating. The pool is also big and relaxing. There was one thing I noticed though, I received a not-so aggressive response from the housecleaning department when I requested for an extra towel.. I had to wait for a few more hours before I finally I had it. All in all, I rate Ascot as 7.5 out of 10. The accommodation is not bad for a budget motel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank purplejar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre 39 impeccable, chambre 61 : clim trop bruyante
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nanouenvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlsicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wahroonga
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
463 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
4.2 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
0.0 mi away
Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Motor Inn

Address: 18 Ingram Rd, Wahroonga, Hornsby, New South Wales 2076, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Wahroonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wahroonga
Price Range: $83 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ascot Motor Inn provides a modern, comfortable standard of accommodation at an affordable price. We will beat any price. A Wahroonga landmark, conveniently located at Pearce's Corner at the end of F3 Freeway. Newly renovated rooms, award winning restaurant, function/conference room, breakfast to rooms, swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascot Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing