We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, plenty of wildlife, relaxing”
Eagleview Resort - A Unique Hunter Valley Bushland Getaway filled with native wildlife
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eagleview Resort - A Unique Hunter Valley Bushland Getaway filled with native wildlife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Eagleview Resort - A Unique Hunter Valley Bushland Getaway filled with native wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
15 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Vacy, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kenspence...
Wadalba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Peaceful, plenty of wildlife, relaxing”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family and I have stayed here in different lodges on numerous occasions booked through eagleview not EagleReach. We have always had great service, the properties are well maintained and provide great home from home facilities. There are always plenty of places to walk, the wildlife is in abundance and the kangaroos will wait to be fed, the lagoon has fish in it but use barbless hooks, a great place to unwind and some spectacular views. Thoroughly recommend.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divya V
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good view and location”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellant location, superb views of valley, we were visited by Kangaroos,Goanna and Possum. Good stay, loved the resort and the ambience,Nice trails to walk around.
Good place to stay for vacations.Had awesome time.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian W
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay here not at Eaglereach”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Didnt realise they were seperate places when we booked.
Cant fault eagleview.
Dont stay at eaglereach and dont plan on having dinner there.
The kangas are very friendly! Lovely views.
Fully equipped cabin. Everything from aeroguard and bug spray to bandaids and cooking oil.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaleride...
Birsfelden, Schweiz
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a special place!!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For the second time we stayed at the Eagleview Resort and we had a just a wonderful time. 3 days relaxing, enjoy the stunning view, the animals and the beautiful Billabong Lodge including the Hot Tub. When we arrived, the lodge was clean and everything was in a very good condition. We just have to come back!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary7
Wickham Nsw
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“so peaceful”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed here for 6 nights, as that is all that was available at the time. Very well set up with everything you could need. The views are wonderful and the area is a wildlife photographer's dream. Am not a fan of feeding wildlife, as that is what they are, wild, and there is plenty for them to eat as everything is beautifully green and lush, so a little disappointed that numerous kangaroos were constantly out the front expecting to be fed and there was even a trough especially made for this purpose. Otherwise a wonderful visit and am about to return to stay in a 4th cottage on this beautiful property.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Anne...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in many lovely holiday houses all over Australia and this one is simply the best!!
The views are breathtaking and the lodge is stunning. Super comfy beds and furniture including lazy boy chairs. Welcome basket of goodies and cheese and sparkling wine plus numerous other food items available and a coffee machine and pods. So many thoughtful touches everywhere including candles which we lit every evening for added ambience. The outdoor spa is wonderful and sitting in it listening to the myriad of birds and wind whispering through the trees and kangaroos and wallabies hopping around. Bliss!! If you are looking for a stunning place that is surrounded by the beauty of nature and peace and total relaxation this is what you are looking for. Standing on the cliff edge each morning watching sunrise was truly a glimpse of heaven.Make sure you stay at least 5 plus nights and I guarantee you won't want to leave as we felt yesterday as we closed the door and drove back down the mountain.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
578ejjone...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Bilyarra review”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Bilyarra for the 2nd time and the actual cabin is lovely, the little touches they provide (wine, cheese, biscuits, basic breakie extras, milk etc) is much appreciated. The reason we go there is for the peace and quiet and privacy of Bilyarra, so we were slightly put off by the discovery of a camera strapped to a tree directly pointing to the lodge. However the owner did reply and say it was so they could record cars entering the property as they had been vandalised. I find this still worrying as if you wanted to record cars, then have the camera on the lodge facing outward. It has turned me off this property, regardless of what it was there for, I felt my privacy had been invaded as I had not been notified of the presence of this intrusion. I am still wondering how many people just do a drive by and vandalise the place, as it is definitely not somewhere you just come across, you have to be a mountain goat to get there. However maybe there is a vandal problem, if so, face the cameras away from the lodge and tell the people staying there it is going to be used. I also believe they are now going to advise people when their bookings are confirmed that the cameras are there, which should have happened in the first place. It was a surprise to find it. However everything else is exceptionally lovely there and I have always loved staying up there. This just put a dampner on our stay as we had no idea who had put it there. Once we found out we were more reassured, but it would have been nice to be told initially. Even though its a gorgeous place to go and stay and I would normally have highly recommended it, the fact it needs cameras for surveillance has turned me off. Particularly as I was not notified of this. Anyway if you don't mind being seen on camera, go there, its a beautiful place in the world.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing