We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge, well appointed room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Huge, well appointed room”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The room was quite large and so clean and well-taaken care of the we thought it was a brand new hotel (it was two years old). The TV was at least least a 46" screen with real HD service.
Some of the public areas of the motel were less than completely clean, but overall it was a very good experience; we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gleion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
41
37
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Jennifer was very nice at the front desk. Quick Check-In. She was very accomodating and upgraded my room for a mishap that was nobody's fault. The room was large/roomy and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was just a one night stay in this quaint hotel. I arrived late but was met by a clerk that was very polite and asked my name. All check in information and keys were waiting. The room was very large, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the in hotel breakfast that included both hot and cold foods, pastries, etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glowe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Of the week we traveled around northern/central VA, I slept best here. Fairly new, only 2 yrs old; didn't care for the colors but I don't live there. ;)The room was the usual 2-queen bed-room, usual bath, clean and comfortable, well-lit, decent TV channel selection.The bed had a bit of a topper that made it a little more comfortable & the pillows were just right, not feather! Good breakfast choices. While our room overlooked the highway, the AC/fan was adjustable to stay on & cover outside noises - like the train our friends heard in the middle of the night. We may not have noticed anyway as 25-35 trains run through our hometown daily.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railroad track side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir NC
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

After a family emergency in orange va I needed a hotel last minute. I knew the comfort inn and the budget inn next door. I was taken back when I was quoted price of $100.00 paid less then this in Asheville nc which is a tourist area, went next door to budget inn for a room quote and the reception area was extremely smoky, back to comfort inn not comfortable with price but had no choice this was appx 9:30 p.m. Finally made my way to room and unloading car single woman in her 60's to find the toilet running in the room so had to haul all of my belongings back to reception to be assigned a new room. As mentioned before I had a family emergency so finally fell asleep about 4:00 a.m. And waking at 7:00 a.m. Made my coffee to find no cream and sugar packets in the room called the front desk and was told she was by herself and I could have coffee downstairs excuse me but I was in no mood to get dressed and come downstairs front desk girl said she was by herself and not sure when she could get something to my room, very disappointing not very comfortable at the comfort inn.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank stndglasLenoirNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was here for family reasons. The place is really nice. Everything looks nice and accessible. The receptionist named Jennifer is really nice and perky! She's also very helpful. This is the first time I've ever stayed at this hotel. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express but it was booked. If you are looking for a great dinner, go to Silk Mill Grill. They seemed pretty good. Everything else here seems good. Enjoy your stay if you are here and reading this.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunniFunnyBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood,ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Called hotel and asked to speak to manager about Comfort Inn's on-line advertisement of rooms available for a very reasonable price- less than $80.00 per night. The reservation clerk knew nothing about the low price and said that the cheapest room available was $99.00 per night. I asked him to have the manager call me regarding the rate differences. She never called, so we stayed at the Holiday Inn. Be aware of on-line "bait and switch" room prices. And, yes, the low price was listed on the Comfort Inn's web-site and they had vacancies the night that we wanted to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
16.0 mi away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
22.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orange

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Address: 334 Caroline St, Orange, VA 22960-1511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing