We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unresponsive Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Called hotel and asked to speak to manager about Comfort Inn's on-line advertisement of rooms available for a very reasonable price- less than $80.00 per night. The reservation clerk knew nothing about the low price and said that the cheapest room available was $99.00 per night. I asked him to have the manager call me regarding the rate differences. She never called, so we stayed at the Holiday Inn. Be aware of on-line "bait and switch" room prices. And, yes, the low price was listed on the Comfort Inn's web-site and they had vacancies the night that we wanted to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank skylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

In town for a wedding. The wife booked a night here. You have limited choices while in this area. Something like 3 hotels and maybe a few B&B's. The hotel was okay but certainly not the nicest I've stayed in. The cleaning crew was in the hallway when we checked in and I tried rolling the luggage cart down the 3rd floor hallway. They had two carts in the way, one on each side and a large bag of trash. One stood there on her cell chatting while the other stood and watched me. Neither made an attempt to move things a little so I could squeeze by. The hotel seemed clean and the lady at check in was nice.
The nightly rate was pretty high for the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

After a hard day of eating at the Boar's Head Inn in Charlottesville, VA, touring Montpelier (James Madison's Home near Orange, VA), and some wine tasting at a couple of local vineyards, the Comfort Inn in Orange, VA, was a welcome relief. This Comfort Inn is two years old but looks and feels "just opened new". Our room was comfortable and spotless....so great to take off my shoes and just kick back. The dest staff provided outstanding service and eating suggestions.....Kevin on Saturday afternoon and Jennifer on Sunday morning. They love their jobs and it shows....service with a smile.

Orange, VA, is a little quiet country town but close to lots of attractions.....Moncellio, Montpelier, UVA, Boar's Head Inn, and many fine wineries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

When you stay at a Comfort Inn you do not expect anything out of the ordinary. This Comfort Inn was an exception. The room we had was over sized so ask for a room on the third floor northeast corner. Beds were very comfortable and the location was very good. The hotel was exceptionally well maintained. Best of all was the front desk staff including Jennifer. Very close to Montpelier.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JALeklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We travel the southwest corridor of VA a lot. In our travels we have stayed at numerous places.
This Quality Inn is in Orange,VA. Not far off the beaten path. We have found that the Quality Inn chain is somewhat inconsistent with it's property's offered under the same badge. However let us save you some time and present you with a fantastic value. This hotel is new, spacious, and welcoming to all. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfy. Nice foyer and breakfast area,with a morning breakfast to rival a Hampton, and that is worth something. A this price point there is no other in the area this nice. My daughter and wife loved the indoor pool, well kept and finished with cedar planking. Nicer than most we've seen. The staff was friendly and gave a damn. Again hard to find in the lower/mid priced chains.Just two weeks later we stayed in Best Western plus in Penn. (same price point) and the staff there couldn't have cared less.
So, if your traveling through VA, a stop here can only help brighten your travel day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WE273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We are always looking to get out of the larger towns and take our chances on the small town limited choices. This was one of the best budget-rate hotel of our trip so far. If we weren't on a tight schedule this week, i would stay here another night. The accessible room had everything we needed, including well-placed outlets and mirrors. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was hot. Oh yeah, the beds were some of the best we've found on our 11 week journey. That's saying a lot.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn while attending or nephew's wedding at Woodberry Forest School. Room was adequate but the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Carpeting in common areas was worn, dirty and outdated. The sheets on the bed were worn and polled. The Inn serves free breakfast daily which was just ok. Not an attractive property but served its purpose for 2 nights. I would probably stay at the Holiday Inn Express if I was to be back in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CALMkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
16.0 mi away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
15.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orange

Address: 334 Caroline St, Orange, VA 22960-1511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $81 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing