We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs to be updated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn while attending or nephew's wedding at Woodberry Forest School. Room was adequate but the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Carpeting in common areas was worn, dirty and outdated. The sheets on the bed were worn and polled. The Inn serves free breakfast daily which was just ok. Not an attractive property but served its purpose for 2 nights. I would probably stay at the Holiday Inn Express if I was to be back in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CALMkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

I wish I knew the name of the receptionist upon our arrival, so I could compliment her personally in this review. She was the best receptionist ever. She explained everything, made phone calls for us and made restaurant recommendations. This hotel was very roomy, double bedroom had microwave and small refrigerator. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size, but the one pet peeve I have with hotel bathrooms is poor exhaust fans. I must admit the exhaust fan did not prevent the bathroom mirror from fogging up after a shower and for this reason, I am not giving them a 5 star rating. The bathroom is large enough that a vanity stool could be placed in the bathroom. The free breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itraveldou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My son has been at Woodberry Forest School nearby for 4 years, and we have stayed at other hotels in Orange and Culpeper while visiting him. However, Comfort Inn in Orange is by far our favorite hotel. The front desk staff is the best, and I really appreciate their personal attention making reservations and assistance during our stay. The rooms are immaculately clean and quiet. The mattresses and pillows are very comfortable, and the breakfast was great...quick, fresh and organized. Not to mention, it's one of the best values in the area.

Room Tip: Hotel is three floors and all rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here under a wedding room block as our friend was getting married at a B&B just down the street. The furniture was nice and looked fairly new, the room was large, and the staff seemed friendly. The elevator took forever (with only three floors, come on). My biggest complaint was that it was clear that the cleaning had not been very thorough, especially in the bathroom. From the ick on the toilet seat, to hairs in the towels, it was gross. Don't think we'll come to Orange again, but if we did, we would stay at a B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slizsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

What can I say? It's a year later and I must say the same thing!!!! This hotel is still comfortable, and a great stay for your bucks! It's not the cost (and that's a plus) but it's the staff!!!! Becky and Amanda are wonderful people people! Professional, courteous and just down right home goodness!!!! The accommondations are great, roomy rooms, and a wonderful breakfast! The people who work there makes this hotel what it continues to be. A special thank you to Amanda who returned to the hotel the next day (on her off day) to make sure that myself and my other family members (about 20 people) enjoyed their stay.
Shelia Myles

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Recently stayed here for about 2 1/2 months while on business. It's a new property and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool and exercise rooms are a nice bonus and all of the equipment was functional. The staff are wonderfully kind. Jennifer let me preview several different rooms and locations before I made my selection. Amanda is an attentive and professional manager. The location isn't necessarily great, but they make the best of it. The breakfast was awful and unimaginative; no discernible effort in preparation or presentation.

Room Tip: None of the rooms has a decent view, but my stay in 231 was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our experience was a mixture of very nice things interspersed with some annoyances. We reserved one of the suites and were very pleased with the size of the room (327), the furniture appeared to be new or at least relatively new, the appointments were fine, and we especially liked the combination of a couch (hideabed) and a chair for watching the large screen TV. Staff we encountered, including the manager, were very helpful and pleasant and were quite willing to adjust our bill for the problems we encountered. However, some issues reduced our rating. There were minor things, such as a sink stopper and a refrigerater that didn't work , Major issues included no hot water one morning and no housekeeping one day even though we cleared the room by 1030 and remained gone all day.

As I mentioned above, the staff and the manager were helpful, gave us modest discounts for the minor inconviences and a free day after the issues accumulated. I think perhaps we encountered a perfect storm in an otherwise quite nice facility and the pleasant staff made the best of a bad situation. Without the hot water and housekeeping issues, I would have rated the hotel either very good or excellent, partially because it exceeded my expecations for a Comfort Inn. I believe the issues we encountered are probably bad luck on our part, rather than a real issue with this hotel, but since we did have this experience, I cannot rate the hotel more than average.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rldonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
15.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
16.0 mi away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Culpeper
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orange

Address: 334 Caroline St, Orange, VA 22960-1511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $81 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing