We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place in between Downtown and Woodberry Forest School” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Orange

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Orange
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Place in between Downtown and Woodberry Forest School”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is located on the outside of town toward Culpeper with a CVS right next door. Plenty of space to run around for kids. Nice mountain and farm views in the back. Standard breakfast fare (not continental). Rooms have the nice larger screen TVs and microwave and refrig. Shower head is adjustable for stream.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be fine as it is so far away from the highway. I was in 109 for 2 nights and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whalehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    55
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
52
75
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here the night before a trip to Montpelier on our way to the Smokey Mountains. Clean. Comfortable. Good air conditioning. Friendly staff. Nice free continental breakfast. No bugs. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWDW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We like this place. We have stayed there before and we may stay again. The facilities, including outdoor pool are clean, fresh attractive. The setting is beautiful, miles of vista of central Virginia.
There is one potential large problem. Just outside the front entrance, there is a covered sitting area that nearly always has cigarette smokers. For some reason of geometry, the smoke does not blow away quickly. inevitably, some of the smoke intrudes into the front lobby area. This does not bother me and I would never presume to tell anyone else whether they should smoke, but if you would be distressed at 20-30 seconds exposure to tobacco smoke, every time you go through the front door, then you should avoid this hotel. it would be very easy to fix the problem: (1) remove the benches - that would discourage many of the smokers; (2) put up a sign...no smoking within 30 feet of the entrance; (3) provide alternate smoking areas a little further away.

Room Tip: They seem all the same to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear roadgard,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that our facilities were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My family and I chose this location for a quick night stay on our way to Charlottesville. At first it did seem like a somewhat awkward location for a hotel, but our skepticism was quickly quelled by it's beautiful location.
Nestled in the rolling hills of Virginia this hotel sits right before the entrance to Orange Virginia, and you are surrounded by the beautiful countryside. The outdoor pool
is especially beautiful because you're able to look out at the peaceful countryside and see the mountains in the distance. If you happen to be in the area
this location certainly merits a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleishum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This HIE is one of the nicest I've stayed at. It's located in a beautiful pastoral setting, surrounded by farmland with mountains in the distance. These surroundings are visible from the breakfast area and many of the rooms. The hotel is clean, fresh and modern looking. The staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms are well equipped with microwaves, mini fridges and comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast is excellent and offers a wide variety of choices. This location even has separate truck parking, which will be great news to anyone who has ever been to a hotel and found they couldn't get a parking spot due to all the trucks. Overall, this is a great hotel and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The facilities were immaculate; in perfect condition and spotless. As a hotelier, I could find nothing wrong with this hotel. The room bay was spacious, the furniture appeared new and the amenities were perfect. The staff spoke every time I walked past; the breakfast lady wore a perpetual smile and everyone seemed to love to be at work. You can't ask for much more.

And you may run into the owner at breakfast. Dynamic and authentic.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here; it's all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inthekeysfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I often enjoy staying at HIE, but this one exceeded my expectations. I could not believe the location, located atop a high hill overlooking gorgeous scenery, rolling countryside and the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains! The inn itself was lovely with a nice decor. Our room was large and well-equipped with a microwave and small refrigerator and a sofa. It was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was the standard HIE fare, but it just tasted better in this beautiful setting! I had originally wanted to return to Charlottesville after a day of sightseeing in Orange, but the hotels were almost twice as expensive. I decided to "settle" for a more economical place in Orange. To my delighted surprise, I believe I got the better deal in more ways than I could have imagined.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bbp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
17.5 mi away
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Stanardsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange

Property: Holiday Inn Express Orange
Address: 750 Round Hill Dr, Orange, VA 22960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel, winner of eight consecutive awards. Visit our hotel and enjoy a serene view of the Blue Ridge Mountains, located on the north side of the Town of Orange, VA.We are minutes away from Woodberry Forest School, American Woodmark, American Press, Klockner Pentaplast, PBM Corporation, Plow & Hearth, Waugh Harley Davidson, Zamma Corporation and Meadows Golf course, and just 40 minutes from Charlottesville, home of the University of Virginia , Monticello and John Paul Jones Arena. History buffs will enjoy visiting Montpelier and Monticello, The Wilderness and Chancellorsville Battlefields and Barboursville Ruins. Skydive Orange is nearby, as are several vineyards & wineries. Wind down in our cozy sitting area with fireplace or enjoy a picturesque view from our breakfast bar area. Our outside pool and veranda allows you to relax and watch wildlife behind the hotel. Enjoy artwork created by local artists featured in our guest rooms and lobby.Our 2-room suites with Jacuzzi tub offer spacious relaxation and many rooms offer a view of the Blue Ridge Mountains.Our goal is to make each guest as comfortable as possible during their stay. We want our hotel to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Hotel Orange
Holiday Inn Orange
Orange Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing