We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, amazing sunsets out the backside of hotel . awesome big breakfasts . we' 'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“great place, amazing sunsets out the backside of hotel . awesome big breakfasts . we' 'll be back!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

two thumbs up! great location! stayed in a corner main level King room . bed was firm but comfortable . huge offerings at breakfast . biggest "complaint" was the large desk chair that didn't fit under the desk . :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    57
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
82
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pulaski, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel. We came up for th Montpelier Hunt Races. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, located about a mile from downtown Orange, Va. The beds are very comfortable and staff friendly and accomodating. Nice breakfast.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here one night for a wedding. The property is located on a hill with a beautiful view from some of the rooms and the outdoor patio and pool area. The place was spotless, the staff very helpful and friendly, and for the most part the rooms were quiet. You could hear the shower running in the room next to us in the morning, but just faintly. The breakfast area was very well stocked with pastry, eggs, and a neat little pancake machine. There weren't enough seats but we don't mind eating in our room. The place is small enough that trips to the breakfast area are close. The fitness room was very nice and the pool would be great in the summer. CVS is across the street and there are delivery places for food.

Room Tip: We were on the even number side and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I arrived at the hotel just after a road traffic incident where the car was severely damaged but we were both ok. The staff at the hotel welcmed us with a great deal of concern and we were immediately struck by the magnificent location with its panoramic views and the cleanliness and efficiency of the hotel. All of the staff at the hotel seemed very well trained and attention to detail was great. I had to call paramedics to take me from my bed to Culpepper hospital for examination but all at the hotel were so kind and helpful. Thank goodness it is only muscle spasms. We are visiting from UK and to have such warmth and concern from the hotel manager and staff as well as a superb clean and well looked after property was exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a countryside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

There aren't many places to stay in Orange, VA so we were happy to find a name brand hotel. We were here with friends who were camping at Lake Anna. Since there weren't any cabins available and we don't tent camp, we opted to stay nearby. The hotel is nice enough. It has a beautiful view since it's on top of a big hill. The rooms are spacious and pretty clean. There was a dead stink bug on the floor for 2 days while we were there. I'm not a fan of bugs so I put a cup over it hoping the maid would take care of it, but when we got back to the room late that night, the cup was gone and the bug was still there. We didn't eat at the breakfast buffet, it was very crowded and we didn't have time for space to open up. All in all, it's a good hotel to stay in for the area it's in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoobyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Not the typical vanilla style HI Express, actually has a little character. Check in was fast, room was nice, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly, and breakfast was pretty good. Stayed here one night in August 2012 for business, arrived late and checked out early, so didn't get a chance to check out much else, but it met my needs well.

Room Tip: Didn't really have a preference, I was on 2nd floor, looking towards front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gliddle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The setting in this hotel is beautiful, the service very good friendly staff...very nive rooms...I went there for a wedding close by and it was a delightful stay for the price.....All places in town close early so and have dinner before dawn.......

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice but the 2nd floor has a better view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderful12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
14.5 mi away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange

Property: Holiday Inn Express Orange
Address: 750 Roundhill Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2240
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel, winner of eight consecutive awards. Visit our hotel and enjoy a serene view of the Blue Ridge Mountains, located on the north side of the Town of Orange, VA.We are minutes away from Woodberry Forest School, American Woodmark, American Press, Klockner Pentaplast, PBM Corporation, Plow & Hearth, Waugh Harley Davidson, Zamma Corporation and Meadows Golf course, and just 40 minutes from Charlottesville, home of the University of Virginia , Monticello and John Paul Jones Arena. History buffs will enjoy visiting Montpelier and Monticello, The Wilderness and Chancellorsville Battlefields and Barboursville Ruins. Skydive Orange is nearby, as are several vineyards & wineries. Wind down in our cozy sitting area with fireplace or enjoy a picturesque view from our breakfast bar area. Our outside pool and veranda allows you to relax and watch wildlife behind the hotel. Enjoy artwork created by local artists featured in our guest rooms and lobby.Our 2-room suites with Jacuzzi tub offer spacious relaxation and many rooms offer a view of the Blue Ridge Mountains.Our goal is to make each guest as comfortable as possible during their stay. We want our hotel to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Hotel Orange
Holiday Inn Orange
Orange Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing