We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pass by” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mario's Pizzeria

Mario's Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 38 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pass by”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Perhaps we ordered the wrong thing, but the lasagna was really more of a mock type casserole with very few noodles and lots of filling. The sauce on the pasta tasted like it was fresh from the can without seasoning. Had we looked at the reviews, we would have passed it over, but it was late. We heard the pizza was good as we are sorry for not opting for it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Va
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just average, nothing special. A meal you won't remember. All the sauces seem to taste the same... service was OK

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank amosapparel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza was delicious-made by a woman!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We didn't want a big fancy meal, especially since we were drenched in a sudden downpour. We were so happy to find Mario's and we ordered a pizza to go. Eating it in the cozy room we were staying in was one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprised in Orange”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stopped in for lunch on the way through town. Surprised to find an Italian buffet. Food was very good, service was incredible, and the price was excellent. Will definently stop by again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JDM624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
218 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not really worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I guess this could be considered a regular small local pizzeria, but the food was adequate at best and the service was not very pleasant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing