We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, excellent service!”
Review of Vintage Restaurant

Vintage Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Featuring regional American farm-to-table cuisine "with a twist", The Inn at Willow Grove's Forbes Travel Guide Four Star-rated Vintage Restaurant is open both to Inn guests and the public. Our award-winning culinary team keeps things fresh by changing our gourmet menus regularly to highlight the freshest, most authentic flavors of the season, and our special Wednesday "Tapas Night" and weekly "Three on Thursday" special prix-fixe tasting menus feature our gourmet cuisine at incredible prices. Join us for lunch, dinner, cocktails or Sunday Brunch. Reservations recommended but not required.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had one of the most intriguing and delicious meals we have ever had at the Inn At Willow Grove, thanks to their chef's superior skills in cooking, as well as offering an excellent variety of dishes.

Additionally, I must comment on the service we received from the staff, particularly Ms. Amy Green, who was so gracious and accommodating, and whose service to our table was second to none that we have experienced. Her polite and professional manner combined with her attentiveness to our needs made us feel as though we were the only diners in the restaurant!

Between Ms. Amy Green's excellent service and the chef's excellent cooking, The Inn At Willow Grove may be the new benchmark that breaks the old 5-star rating system and makes it a ten-star rating system, and they would immediately earn all ten stars!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at Vintage Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed excellent cuisine and outstanding personal service. We couldn’t be prouder to have earned TEN stars from you! Thank you for sharing and come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 316 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate here while staying at the inn. The food was amazing and the service was excellent. If you stay at the inn, you can eat here for breakfast as well, which is very convenient. Everything was very good and we enjoyed it immensely. If you're visiting Orange, have some extra cash, and enjoy fine dining, you have to try this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at Vintage Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing. We’re delighted you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice restaurant, with contemporary cuisine prepared very well.. really enjoyed the short ribs..

Thank Russ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at Vintage Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We agree, those short ribs are delicious! Thank you for posting and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I stopped by while passing through Orange. We had a great meal, wonderful host and servers, and got a tour of the Inn.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KenVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at Vintage Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great dinner spot however a little pricey. We had a great table and service. Met folks from the other tables when she bit into the pickled jalapena like my wife did without thinking.

Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatWillowGrove, Guest Relations Manager at Vintage Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Tapas Night pricey? With selections from our gourmet seasonal menus available in bite-sized portions at just $5 a plate, we are unsure of where you will find a better value without pulling into a drive-through window. However, we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Those jalapenos on the shrimp lollipop sure are spicy – you must not have seen the note from Chef written in edible marker on the plate (part of the presentation of the dish) to beware the pepper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing