We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't forget...Real Food caters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Real Food

Real Food
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Orange
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't forget...Real Food caters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Not only does Real Food have extremely good lunches, they cater for their "real" job. This couple is imaginative and inventive. I get lunch there as often as possible, and know people who have had them cater their events, and they were thrilled. Nice to have a spot like this in Orange, of all places.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unusual and Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

After reading such positive reviews, we just had to try Real Food after visiting nearby Montpelier. The reviews are spot on. Had the baked ham, corn relish, cojita cheese with cilantro mayo sandwich and the Thai coconut chicken soup - both were excellent. Location is pretty nondescript, nestled between the railroad tracks and Rt.15. They are only open for lunch, so plan accordingly. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2snorkle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth going out of your way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I go to Real Food any time I am within range. For the last two times, I have ordered one of nearly every soup, salad, sandwich, and entree on the menu and cart it back to the Washington, DC area to reluctantly share. The food is fresh, imaginative, and delicious. The prices are reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Consistently fresh and imaginative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I eat here as often as I can as the food is first rate and also well priced. Casual soups, salads and sandwiches are all well thought out with local ingredients. Fast, fun and delicious, you can't go wrong!

Helpful?
Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Healthy and good! This is a good mix and a rarity in a small town. Paul and Sarah do a great lunch. Always a good choice for your sandwich and if you have a sweet tooth then Sarah has something for you too.

I wish a dinner menu you available.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Food also viewed

 

Been to Real Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing