We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit: Perfection Again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Westwood Farm
Ranked #3 of 8 Orange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2011

From the cheerful yellow tulips in my room to the bed that demands you sink into lovely dreams, the Inn continues to delight. Elizabeth and Jay are perfect hosts, and the quiet elegance of the Inn is without compare. This is a perfect place. If only they would adopt me!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augusta5847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

Being an empty nestor doesn't have to be lonely when you spend it with such warm and inviting hosts as Jay and Elisabeth. My expectations were exceeded in ways that can not be measured. The Inn at Westwood Farm is a modern and tasteful update while still maintaining the charm of an early 1900 farm house. The farm views are beautiful. All the grounds and interior are immaculate. Jay and Elisabeth anticipated and implemented every need for our comfort. Not only did we receive the regular VIP treatment given to all guests any time of year, but we were invited to a sit down dinner with close family friends feeling all the time as though we were all old friends. The food is prepared and presented in a gourmet way that isn't only beautiful to look at, but tasted equally as beautiful. YUM! Truly, of all the B&Bs I've tried, this is the best. Don't hesitate to give the Inn at Westwood Farm a try. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Every last detail and the hospitality make this a special place. There is no detail that hasn't been thought of. Elizabeth and Jay make you feel like you're visiting old friends, but better! They pamper you with gourmet breakfasts and wine and appetizers. Every need has been anticipated. I loved the uncluttered decor and luxurious linens. The whirlpool tub and rain shower were wonderful. The soap leaves your skin silky smooth!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2emptynesters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Like others here that have reviewed the Inn at Westwood Farm, I booked our weekend on a whim after seeing it on the Virigina tourism website. What a treat! We arrived late Friday and were welcomed by Jay, who had a lovely bottle of wine accompanied by cheese and crackers waiting for us (Elizabeth had thoughtfully called earlier in the day to ask if we preferred red or white). The room was beautifully appointed and comfortable - exactly what we needed after a long and hectic work week. Breakfast was delicious! Elizabeth and Jay had great suggestions on how to make the most of our visit, and sent us off to Montpelier and two wonderful little wineries. It was a wonderful weekend, and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

We loved The Inn at Westwood. The hospitality and service by Jay and Elizabeth, inn owners, was so warm and refreshing for our anniversary weekend away. The sheets were amazing as was the food! I'd def. go back and recommend you stay at the inn too!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoDukesJMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Do not hesitate to book a room at this beautiful B&B. Everything about it was wonderful. You will love the rooms and the beautiful scenery on the farm, just lovely. Thanks to Elizabeth and Jay for thinking of the Veterans, it is much appreciated; see in the spring

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayBeeOrange, Owner at Inn at Westwood Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2010

We are happy this guest enjoyed their visit with us and we were proud to host them. On the eve of Veteran's Day we, and other bed and breakfasts, offered all of our rooms free of charge to active military and veterans as our way of saying thank you for their service to our country. We aligned our inn with B&Bs for Veterans, an international program that began a couple of years ago. There was no stipulation that they write a review in order to take advantage of the offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

My husband and I have been to many great B&Bs but this one tops them all. I felt like I was at a 5 star luxury hotel in this 4-bedroom inn. The innkeepers made you feel like you are a special guest in their home. The decor was sophisticated yet homey. The property was set on 15 acres of rural heaven with chickens and roosters to boot! The Inn was close enough to James Madison's home that you could run over and see the house and be back for wine and cheese 2 hours later. The wine and cheese course set out at 5:00 was very special and set the tone for the rest of the evening. Thank you Elizabeth and Jay- we will be back again and again. I am already planning a family weekend retreat for my extended family.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank StuJu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
13 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
3 mi away
The Inn at Willow Grove
2.4 mi away
Mayhurst Inn
Mayhurst Inn
#4 of 8 in Orange
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
2.6 mi away
Inn on Poplar Hill
Inn on Poplar Hill
#6 of 8 in Orange
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Westwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Westwood Farm

Address: 12256 Montford Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range: $197 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Westwood Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun-filled, elegantly appointed 1910 farmhouse on 15 lovely acres with barn, paddocks, gardens and woods, makes staying at this inn a unique experience. This bed and breakfast features four guest rooms with amenities such as whirlpool tubs, flowers, exquisite linens, antique oriental rugs, early morning coffee in the library, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or on the porch. The inn offers perfect respite from urban stress. Conveniently located one mile from James Madison's Montpelier, and easily accessible to Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Westwood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing