We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at Westwood Farm always treats you special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Westwood Farm
Ranked #4 of 8 Orange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
2 reviews
“Inn at Westwood Farm always treats you special”
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Our family has stayed at the Inn at Westwood Farm since they opened a few years ago. We had to travel to Virginia b/c our son attended Woodberry Forest School (just graduated). The innkeepers, Elizabeth & Jay, always treat you special when you stay at their Inn from their breakfast made from the Inn's own farm fresh eggs to a glass of wine waiting when you arrive. They do it right. The Inn also has all the modern amenities so it is posh, too.
FYI: When our son graduated, the Inn coordinated a fabulous catered dinner for several families and it was truly amazing. The food was delicious, and the setup overlooking the countryside was gorgeous.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
185
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Elizabeth and Jay have created an ideal place to stay, one I'd like to live in! Elegance, grace, beauty surround you. Thoughtful and attentive, without being intrusive, they are the perfect hosts. The Inn at Westwood Farm is perfect!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augusta5847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2009

From the moment we stepped on to the premises, we knew we'd found an exceptional location for our wedding - and Elizabeth & Jay exceeded every expectation we had. They provided a beautiful, immaculately maintained venue with delightful features like reading nooks and comfy chairs - magically designed so that when you're in the reading nook, you can't hear people in the rest of the inn and they can't hear you either! Astounding! And the food is delicious! Every vendor they put us in touch with was incredible as well. Not only did each vendor provide perfect flowers, food, cakes, etc. but the service was phenomenal. Everyone was so responsive and so pleasant to work with. We really did want to move in! We've already booked a room for our one-year anniversary - and our guests all had a great time as well. Elizabeth and Jay are amazing! They do little things for you, and big things too, to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Things just appear in your room magically, before you even realize you left them somewhere else! Allergies, dietary needs, even my mother's desire for Diet Dr Pepper and a bendy straw - all of these things were taken care of (much to my mother's amazement). We've recommended this treasure to several friends already and we'd recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2009

From the moment you walk in the door here - everything is taken care of for you. The bedrooms are beautiful and the linens and towels are luxurious. The breakfast each day is incredible. I highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuttgartScooter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, VA
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2009

My wife and I traveled to the Inn at Westwood Farm for a number of reasons. The main one was to elope! The Inn offered an amazing elopement package, which we can proudly say that we were the first couple to elope there. The staff was courteous and friendly...my wife described it as staying at a good friends' house. The property has amazing views, was very quiet, and is convenient to Charlottesville...should you need to feel city life for a short time. The Inn is also very convenient to several restaurants, vineyeards, and historical landmarks. The Innkeepers made everyone a gourmet breakfast every morning! The food was so good looking that it was almost painful to eat it! Almost! Breakfast was made with all fresh ingredients, most of which were obtained from the property. The Inn only has a limited number of rooms, but this helps create a family atmosphere. Everyone staying that weekend all sat at the table and ate. Coffee, tea, and snacks were always available. My wife and I both highly recommend the Inn, I hope you get to enjoy all it has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raa496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLOMagpieRider
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2009

My husband and I had our wedding here last year! It was wonderful! Jay and Elizabeth were great and so helpful! They bring the true meaning to southern hospitality! We returned this year to celebrate our anniversary and I remembered why we chose this location!!! It was beautiful and exactly what I wanted! We now have two great memories here, and hopefully have many more to come! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOMagpieRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantic beach,nc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Inn at Westwood is a special place. It truly does have all the comforts of home and "then some". We have visited there many times and always look forward to our return. The innkeepers go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast is scrumptous and served in a lovely dining room filled with gorgeous sunlight. The property is splendid and picturesque. We always look forward to our return.
Phin and Gregg Sheets

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phinizy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Mayhurst Inn
Mayhurst Inn
#5 of 8 in Orange
318 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn on Poplar Hill
Inn on Poplar Hill
#6 of 8 in Orange
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Westwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Westwood Farm

Property: Inn at Westwood Farm
Address: 12256 Montford Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Westwood Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun-filled, elegantly appointed 1910 farmhouse on 15 lovely acres with barn, paddocks, gardens and woods, makes staying at this inn a unique experience. This bed and breakfast features four guest rooms with amenities such as whirlpool tubs, flowers, exquisite linens, antique oriental rugs, early morning coffee in the library, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or on the porch. The inn offers perfect respite from urban stress. Conveniently located one mile from James Madison's Montpelier, and easily accessible to Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Westwood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing