We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect Virginia Inn.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Westwood Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Westwood Farm
Ranked #4 of 8 Orange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Virginia Inn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This Inn is not only well appointed, with every attention to detail but is located in the most beautiful parts of Virginia. Close to vineyards, historic sites, shopping and more. The hosts are welcoming but unobtrusive and welcome all their guests with comfort and ease.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
181
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had my wedding there in September this year and couldn't have asked for a better venue/experience! Jay and Elizabeth were so wonderful and so accommodating through the entire process which included emails and phone calls from numerous family members involved in the planning process. They were so patient with us and so helpful in recommending different vendors etc. My parents and sister were able to stay at the Inn with us during the wedding weekend and they all want to go back because they loved it so much! From the moment you meet them you will love Elizabeth and Jay. They are so warm and really ended up feeling like friends after all was said and done. Thanks for helping to make our special day so wonderful!!! We will definitely be back to visit!! Say hello to Ziggy for us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

The food was amazing. And they were very accommodating with diet. The proprietors were informative and delightful. They were also willing to give us the run of the house, which made us feel right at home. A great weekend getaway location in a serene area. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hosts were WONDERFUL, warm and welcoming. The B&B, the grounds, our room, and just everything we saw looked great. As part of our trip was to visit local wineries and vineyards, this B&B was conveniently close to quite a few, and certainly within an easy 30 min drive to Charlottesville where there are even more wineries. The food was delicious and very appetizingly presented. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at The Inn at Westwood Farm, while on a history tour in Virginia. This is a beautifully-designed B & B, with casual elegance and a great aesthetic. It is located in a lovely rural setting, perfect if you want to get away from the city. The rooms are visually soothing and immaculate. The bed and upscale bedding are sublimely comfortable. Elizabeth and Jay are friendly, interesting and personable hosts who made us feel at home.
The breakfasts they prepared were a special treat! I appreciated that they were able to accommodate my gluten-free diet.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

what a wonderful B&B! everything is perfect--the attention to detail is amazing, breakfast is delicious. staying with Elizabeth & Jay is like visiting dear friends who you never met before but who care for you wonderfully. the setting is pretty but not too spectacular, and it is unfortunately a bit noisy if you prefer to keep your windows open. however, there is a lot to do in the vicinity, a very beautiful and historic part of Virginia. all in all: totally recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank german_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We chose to have our wedding at the Inn at Westwood Farm. Not only were Jay and Elizabeth WONDERFUL planners and coordinators for our perfect event, they were the most thoughtful and gracious innkeepers we'd ever met. From checking on food allergies for breakfast to finding stepstools to get into those big GLORIOUS beds, every detail was perfect. We felt that they were only a phone call (or shout down the hallway, as we joked) away, but also that we were alone in this big beautiful house!

While we went on our honeymoon the week after our wedding, our wedding party who stayed with us at the Inn called to say they missed it and wanted to go back immediately! :) I can't wait to celebrate our first year anniversary at the Inn at Westwood Farm! Absolutely no complaints!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room because of the gorgeous views and AMAZING bathrooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
15.7 mi away
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Stanardsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mayhurst Inn
Mayhurst Inn
#5 of 8 in Orange
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Willow Grove
2.6 mi away
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Westwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Westwood Farm

Property: Inn at Westwood Farm
Address: 12256 Montford Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Westwood Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun-filled, elegantly appointed 1910 farmhouse on 15 lovely acres with barn, paddocks, gardens and woods, makes staying at this inn a unique experience. This bed and breakfast features four guest rooms with amenities such as whirlpool tubs, flowers, exquisite linens, antique oriental rugs, early morning coffee in the library, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or on the porch. The inn offers perfect respite from urban stress. Conveniently located one mile from James Madison's Montpelier, and easily accessible to Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Westwood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing