We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Westwood Farm
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Willow Grove(Orange)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shenandoah Crossing(Gordonsville)(Great Value!)
$109
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Culpeper)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Culpeper Inn(Culpeper)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
268
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh flowersattention to detailflower arrangementsb bmy husband and imedia roomloved our stayoutdoor activitiesgracious hostsawesome weekendlittle detailslook forward to a return visittop notchgranolabeautiful sceneryguest roomsblueberry pancakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 269 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our short stay at the Inn at Westwood Farm - checking in on Tuesday and checking out Thursday 4-6 September 2012 was very interesting and rewarding. It started with a very warm welcome from Elizabeth, the owner/innkeeper, and quite a unique afternoon greetings with wine and refreshing cued grapes, sweet tomatoes, and bocconcini. It made us really feel relaxed and felt like at home. Her hospitality is from the heart. The Inn is very well kept "spick and span". She is very accomodating with excellent service having made the reservations for us to most of the venues we went to which are all very close to the Inn. Before heading to our dinner at Pomme in Gordonsville we walked the property...excellent views, towering black walnut bearing trees, and the Henslay Palace of the laying chickens. Had a good night sleep. Breakfast was great with parfeit of fresh local peach, nuts and yogurt; peach and mango juice, coffee of course, and omellete with fresh herbs. My wife and I had an excellent conversation with Elizabeth and knowing a little bit more about the Inn. Headed to Montpelier for the tour of the estate...excellent tour...then went to Barboursville Vineyard for wine tasting and late lunch...excellent food and wine of course...did a little shopping then returned to the Inn and went to dinner at the Vintage...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

we had a wonderful weekend at the Inn at Westwood Farm. booked 2 rooms, 1 for us and 1 for our 10 and 12 year old girls. we were ALL very impressed with everything there. Elizabeth and Jay do an amazing job making sure their guests are comfortable and happy. highlights; beautiful flowers everywhere, delicious breakfasts, gathering eggs, visiting the neighboring horses, great local restaurants, and the terrific trail ride that they recommended! Montpellier was wonderful too. will be back for another weekend to visit Monticello.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the inn for my wife's 50th birthday, and we couldn't be happier. Our stay happened to be during the severe thunderstorms (June 29, 2012) that took out power for half the mid-atlantic. We returned from dinner during a break in the storm and our hosts were waiting with flashlights since the power was out. Fortunately power came back on during the night and we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast of fresh eggs from the farm. As a bonus it turned out that Elizabeth graduated from the same high school in NJ as my wife! Elizabeth and Jay were great hosts and gave us a number of restaurant recommendations in the area so we wouldn't have to drive to Charlottesville in the bad weather. She called ahead to make sure they had power as well. I would not hesitate to recommend the Inn at Westwood Farm and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Westwood Farm. The owners Elizabeth & Jay were so hospitable! There are so many simple details they take care to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The farm is in a beautiful country setting yet close to so many attractions...wineries, Montpelier, & etc. Elizabeth & Jay have done an excellent job landscaping the outdoors and decorating the inside of the property. Breakfast was soooo healthy, fresh and delicious! This is the best B&B we've visited...definately go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnelson916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Greeted by fresh flowers and warm smiles.The attention to details was impeccable. The innkeepers were attentive and helpful with dinner selections around town and masters themselves in the kitchen for breakfast. We enjoyed their wine in the evenings on the peaceful back deck with views of the green paddocks, henslays chicken palace, and fragrant lavender and a multitude of blooming varieties. The rooms in the 100-year-old renovated farm house were straight out of a photo shoot for home and garden design magazines. Hand-milled soaps, high end table and bed linens, robes, room flowers, a house library. We loved our stay, hope to visit again and highly recommend it if you are planning a trip to Montpelier, Monticello or Virginia's wine country.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S and B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews