We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Westwood Farm
Ranked #4 of 8 Orange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the Inn for two nights. Jay and Elizabeth couldn't have been nicer. They made reservations for us at Monticello for the tour of the estate, and dinner at one of the local restaurants. The Inn is 5 minutes from James Madison's Montpelier. Breakfast with their farm fresh eggs is outstanding. Don't miss the homemade cookies. We stayed at the Inn on our way up to Philadelphia and the Jersey Shore, and it became the highlight of our trip

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trojan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
182
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Inn at Westwood Fam. Before I had even set foot on their beautiful grounds Elizabeth put together the most wonderful itinerary for my wife and I to visit several wineries in the area. Once we arrived at the Inn we were greeted by Jay who took us on a tour of their magnificent house and gave us a brief history about the house and the area. After a few minutes relaxing outside we were invited to enjoy a few glasses of locally bottled wine and delicious appetizers. After a perfect dinner at Pomme, we came back to a very relaxing night sleep. The breakfast provided in the morning was to die for. I highly recommend this B&B and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshfano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Fantastic place! The extras (sumptuous towels, farm fresh flowers, handmade soap, luxurious robes, etc) make you feel like royalty. The food was amazing- from the local wine and cheese to the breakfasts and the late night cookies. Elizabeth and Jay provide light conversation and perfect recommendations (for restaurants, sight seeing, etc). The grounds are the most relaxing retreat from everyday life. Truly a slice of heaven on earth!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 204. Great size. Loved the ceiling fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeetoLindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pennsylvania, usa
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed at the Inn at Westwood Farm in 2008 while visiting Montpelier, the home of James Madison. I was delighted that my husband could accompany me this time. We visited Montpelier, which was restored by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, and also toured Monticello. We had a delightful day in Charlottesville, which literally has 20 used bookstores, the definition of heaven for any writer. We had a great tasting at Keswick Vineyards, a good dinner one night in Orange and an excellent meal at Pomme in Gordonsville. Elizabeth and Jay have thought of every detail. Food is excellent, rooms are in top condition, flower arrangements are artful, Fret sheets are divine. The mature trees on this gorgeous property are amazing. Don't forget to visit the chicken coop and meet Ziggy, the Rooster.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missypitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The bucolic setting of this Inn was perfectfor rest and relaxation. The innkeepers, Elizabeth and Jay, were very welcoming and solicitous of our needs. My wife loved the gourmet breakfasts and flower arrangememnts in every room. I enjoyed the very comfortable bed and the extra rooms, like the library and sitting room. The Inn was centrally located for sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanW324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Throughout the years my husband and I have checked out a number of bed & breakfasts in the VA region and this, BY FAR, was our favorite. The Inn Keepers were incredibly nice and incredibly helpful. But most of all, the whole place was so relaxing - I sat on the porch for hours reading my book and staring at the view of the foothills. And at night my husband and I enjoyed visiting the horses and chickens and walking through the property. Little details especially make this place great - the continual availability of bottled water and soft drinks, fresh fruit, and nightly wine and appetizers. Lovely interiors, with lots of fresh flowers everywhere. And plenty of room to relax. A truly wonderful place. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarcyMatheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed a mid-week 2 night stay. Elizabeth and Jay have created a peaceful and relaxing oasis with ultra-comfy beds, inviting common areas, delicious fresh breakfasts, and incredible hospitality. While the surrounding area has much to offer (wineries, antique shops, Civil War battefields) the best experience is sitting on the front porch with a good book and eating an awesome oatmeal cookie. This is one of the best B&B stays I've experienced.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwbakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
15.6 mi away
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Stanardsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mayhurst Inn
Mayhurst Inn
#5 of 8 in Orange
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Westwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Westwood Farm

Property: Inn at Westwood Farm
Address: 12256 Montford Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Westwood Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun-filled, elegantly appointed 1910 farmhouse on 15 lovely acres with barn, paddocks, gardens and woods, makes staying at this inn a unique experience. This bed and breakfast features four guest rooms with amenities such as whirlpool tubs, flowers, exquisite linens, antique oriental rugs, early morning coffee in the library, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or on the porch. The inn offers perfect respite from urban stress. Conveniently located one mile from James Madison's Montpelier, and easily accessible to Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Westwood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing