We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could not fault this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tooleybuc
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“could not fault this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

only stayed overnight ...but found it to be a pleasant stop over ...owners were very helpful and could not do enough for you ...sad we could not have stayed a little bit longer ....overlooking a gold course ....beautiful ....breakfast was great ....would recommend this to anyone ..overlooking the .golf course was a bonus ...

Room Tip: Any room would be great here .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
24
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we only stayed for 1 night in this fabulous accommodation. I really wished we had more time to visit the great golf course and the walks by the river. We booked a room with a balcony overlooking the golf course. Spectacular!! The room was huge and spotlessly clean. The owners were fantastic and informative (even being able to tell us that we would be able to watch the NRL grand final on the local TV station). We had a beautiful meal at the Golf Club. Really, it would put 5 star restaurants to shame. I would thoroughly recommend this Motel and look forward to staying again but for a longer period. Top marks!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowbeliefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

On our way home from Sydney we investigated a golf accom package.This motel offers a great package.For $198 we got a nights accom. a full round of golf for two ( course adjacent to motel) Bottle of wine . Any two meals off the menu at the club next door and a cooked breakfast next morning. As well the owners were outstanding hosts The rooms were spacious and comfortable

Room Tip: I am sure golf/sporting packages are available for more that 1 night The deal also includes other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and i bought a weekend golf package at the Tooleybuc Sporting Club, staying at the Tooleybuc Motor inn, was met by wonderful hosts Greg and Liz, who were very helpful and informative throughout the weekend,
Our room was outstanding and clean overlooking the Tooleybuc golf course (1st green) fantastic value we were impressed about the quality of everything at this motor inn.
We will certainly visit this Motor inn again in the NEAR future. The Tooleybuc Sporting Club was fun and friendly with delicious meals.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittyquartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I bought a weekend golf package EXCELLENT VALUE! an outstanding cooked breakfast, received a complementary bottle of andrews peace wine and a main meal voucher from the sporting club, we even received a free game of putt-putt.
my room was an outstanding clean room overlooking the Tooleybuc golf course (1st green) fantastic value
i was so impressed about the quality of everything at this motor inn.
golf course fabulous layout, exceptionally championship fast greens!
sporting club is friendly, restaurant quality meals and only 150 meters from the motor inn.

Room Tip: all golf course side rooms fantastic and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The actual motel is uninspiring with its gravel approach and aging structure. Its pretty much a typical country motel dating back 30 years or so. Entering the room only enforces the description but the clean layout and the care taken by the management in providing good clean linen and comfortable beds soon relaxes you. Then the view from the balcony on to the golf course, the ducks, galahs and parrots at dusk are a delight to observe.

Take the time to read the mini bar pricelist. Water $2 a bottle Juice $2.50 and so on. In Melbourne they wanted $7.50 for water.
This was the most reasonable price list I have ever encountered or it has not been reprinted since the 1990's. Same goes to the breakfast and diner dinein menus.

Just this won me over completely, thanks guys.

Bonus Wander over to the club for dinner. Best steak I have ever eaten at over $10 less than what I would expect to pay for this grade of cut. Throw in the salad bar and the club atmosphere added up to a great night out.

Quiet night with a marvellous wakeup call from thousands of birds in the trees.

It sure made my stay outstanding in an average motel room.

I would trade this experience for my 5 star hotels at three times the price, congratulations we will be back

Room Tip: Overlook the golfcourse
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank archer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Mildura ... I would recommend it as a place to stay ... Comfy and close to the club for a meal ... Place was friendly ... And we would have no trouble staying here again. ... We made to feel welcome

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tooleybuc hotels
0.6 mi away
Tooleybuc Motel
Tooleybuc Motel
#2 of 3 in Tooleybuc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tooleybuc Country Roads Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
River Retreat Villas
River Retreat Villas
#1 of 2 in Tooleybuc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn

Property: Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn
Address: Lockhart Road, Tooleybuc, New South Wales 2736, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tooleybuc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tooleybuc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing