We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculately clean and very friendly management”
Review of Tooleybuc Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tooleybuc Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tooleybuc
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean and very friendly management”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed for one night on my trip to Adelaide from Canberra but it was so comfortable and i was so tired that I stayed for two. They were welcoming of my dog (gave me a back room so I could tie him up outside the room - he slept in the car in his cage) who enjoyed the long walks along the riverside tracks and quiet back streets. I had a room with a kitchenette so was able to fend for myself on the second night. I had the most delicious meal of lamb shanks at the pub next door on the first night, with a doggie bag for the dog because the serve was huge! A lovely little village on the banks of the Murray. Will definitely stay again on the way back and all my future trips.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in Toolebuc on numerous occasions. This Motel is the best. It's clean, comfortable and most importantly the host, Ron, does all he can to make your stay a great one.

You couldn't do better than to choose the Toolebuc Motel, right on the river.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We travelled to Tooleybuc from Adelaide on wednesday the 5th of sept for a 2day stay,very pleasant little township that has a hotel 3 motels and a golf club with good greens and a pleasant outlook over the murray river. The township also has a working mans club that has a gaming room , resturant that serves up exccelent meals.and an area that you can sit down and and just relax with a cup of coffee and a snack.We stayed at Budget motel just over the old wooden lift span bridge, and found it to be a pleasant and a quite property, the owners RON AND MARIA were gracious hosts and were pleasant to deal with, extremly helpful and polite. The room #12 was of a spacious size and very clean and comfortable.there is also an out door bbq area with ample seating and tables; a swimming pool and plenty of room to move your car around. I would rate this motel at the top end of a three and a half stars and would recomend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed overnight after a late start from Adelaide. The room was spacious and equiped with a microwave,,small table and chairs meant that you could enjoy your breakfast without balancing it onyour knees. Separate couch for TV viewing. Very ameniable host. We ate at the Tooleybuc Hotel next door and can recommend the Tooley Burger. A very comfortable motel in outback Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a River front room. We stayed in room 4 facing the river. No noise and beautiful outlook w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Tooleybuc is a small rural town, on the New South Wales/Victorian border, on the River Murray. On road trips, it is a little over half way between Canberra and Adelaide and about the same between Wangaratta and Adelaide. I was on the latter trip from Wangaratta to Adelaide.
The Tooleybuc motel is in town just off the main road.
The rooms are large and well appointed with queen size or single beds, a small flat panel TV, a dining table with two chairs and a sofa. A kitchen area is included with a kitchen sink, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and kettle. Cutlery and crockery are also provided. Tea and coffee are available. There is reverse cycle airconditioning.
If you order a continental breakfast it is delivered the night before and you can prepare it in your own time.
The bathroom is adequate with shower, wash basin and toilet. Towels, face washers, a bath mat and small soaps are included, but my room did not have shampoo.
There is a large salt water swimming pool and a children’s pool. A free gas Barbeque is available. There is a guest’s laundry. Wireless broadband is available at a fee.
The tariff was less than $A100, including a continental breakfast.
The river Murray is over the road from the motel and there is a nice park.
The motel does not have a restaurant but there is a hotel almost next door and a large club with an excellent bistro nearby. The club also has poker machines. There is a golf course next to the club.
In summary, it is a surprising motel for a very small country town.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the River Murray
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tooleybuc
0.6 mi away
Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn
Tooleybuc Club Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Tooleybuc
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tooleybuc River Retreat Villas
0.0 mi away
Tooleybuc Country Roads Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Lazy River Motor Inn
Lazy River Motor Inn
#13 of 13 in Swan Hill
72 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tooleybuc Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tooleybuc Motel

Property: Tooleybuc Motel
Address: 43 Murray St, Tooleybuc, New South Wales 2736, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tooleybuc
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tooleybuc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tooleybuc Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the tiny and tranquil town of Tooleybuc, Tooleybuc Motel is set just off the historic Tooleybuc Bridge, right on the state border by the banks of the Murray River. We offer travelers affordable lodging within a village atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Tooleybuc Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing