We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tooleybuc Country Roads Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn(Swan Hill)(Great Value!)
$110
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tooleybuc Motel(Tooleybuc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paruna Motel(Swan Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
4
12
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
12
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno fusslong tripfriendly serviceroom was largethe rivertoastersydneyaccommodationmanagermotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a solid 3 star establishment and I was happy with the accommodation and breakfast
The owners were very helpful when we needed anything and although it is not five star, it is very solid service for remote areas. We used the outside tables in the morning for breakfast and it was very nice. I travel a lot in rural NSW and can say this place is above average

Room Tip: We had no problems with the room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Clean, tidy, friendly, quiet. Excellent night's sleep due to the best pillows I've ever had in any motel or hotel ever. Book rated at $90 but paid $105 for family room. Two broken were noticed and the manager provided new bulbs immediately.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good value for money motel with pleasant hosts and clean rooms. Very close to the Murray River so that you could go for a walk along the path and view the historic bridge. Also very close to the Community Club

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graeme w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for one night en route to Victor Harbor / Adelaide. (five hours non stop to Victor)
The proprietors were extremely friendly. Beds were very comfortable, room was large and spotless. The hosts were very obliging and gave me a great rate.
A/C unit is pre-set and took a good ten minutes to warm the room. it was winter and like two degrees out side, electric blanket saw me sleep like a log.
I would stay at Tooleybuc Country Roads Motor Inn again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank legendnotmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, decor is dated (if that matters), proprietors are very accommodating. Close walk to the pub or the sporting club.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlukeUke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews