We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B”
Review of The Bryn at Tilba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bryn at Tilba
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tilba Tilba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here for the June long weekend with our 14 week old baby. Just amazing, beautiful place owned by beautiful people. Rooms were perfect with super comfy beds. Views are spectacular. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for posting this lovely feedback.. Pete and I were delighted to meet you and look forward to seeing you again soon.. All the best, Sharon and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

The Bryn at Tilba exceeded our already high expectations. As we arrived we were greeted by Peter who was so friendly and welcoming. When we walked through the front door I was really impressed - the decor is gorgeous!! We stayed in the huge Gulaga room - furnished exquisitely. Super comfortable king sized bed with high quality linen. This room had it's own lounge suite, TV, DVD. Spa bath and even a day bed! We met Sharon later that day - she is just beautiful! Both Peter and Sharon are more than happy to help out with ideas about where to visit etc. After a wonderful sleep we had a very substantial breakfast on the balcony. As there are only 3 rooms it was very peaceful. A coffee machine, tea, biscuits and port are all on offer at anytime. Tilba and the surrounding villages are exactly as you would expect them to be and the local arts and crafts were thankfully very tasteful!! We stayed 2 nights - it wasn't enough ..... We will be back. Do your self a favor and stay with Peter and Sharon at The Bryn at Tilba.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Joce and Jason.. thanks so much for this lovely feedback.. it was such a pleasure to meet you and share your love of antiques!! Here's hoping you'll return soon. 'Til then.. keep well! Very best..Sharon and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

unfortunaly we stayed only 1 night. we met Sharon an Pit and were very happy to be there at The Bryn.
Beautyful rooms, big living room, good equiped kitchen, superb view, big Veranda.
the villa is on top of a hill. only 3 rooms so hurry to place your reservation!
We would like to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely comments .. Pete and were delighted to meet you and hope to welcome you back one day. Safe and happy journeying for the rest of your Australian adventure
Sharon and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent two nights at the Bryn around New Year and would highly recommend this wonderful B&B. Sharon and Peter are friendly and thoughtful hosts and made us feel very welcome.

The location is just up the road from the charming Central Tilba, a historic village of original timber cottages and shops which is an easy 10 minute walk away (which was handy as parking can be difficult to find in the village during the day). Cheese shops and cafes were lovely, the local pub is quaint but its food is a bit basic.

The B&B is beautifully appointed with rooms that open onto a verandah with views of rolling hills to the sea. The lounge/dinning/kitchen area is spacious, light and has everything you could need (tea, coffee, biscuits and good quality glassware, cutlery and crockery if you want to BBQ or prepare other food and drinks).

Rooms are spotlessly clean, bed comfortable and bathroom has both a bath and shower. A lovely touch was the fresh native flowers in the room. The breakfast was healthy and hearty, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and a full cooked English style breakfast.

There was not a single thing that I could fault. We hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for this lovely feedback Lisa and Frank. We were delighted to look after you and are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Pete and I wish you all the very best for 2014 and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for two nights at this delightful accommodation just out of Central Tilba. The Bryn is a real find; very peaceful, beautifully appointed and situated, with outstanding views over rolling hills to the ocean. Hosts, Sharon and Peter, made us very welcome and showed great generosity in their attention to detail. Their long association with this B&B as guests, leading to the purchase of the property a year or so ago, underlines their love of this special place and it shows. Recently refurbished, The Bryn is luxurious, very comfortable and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks so much for these lovely comments Susan. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and we're delighted you enjoyed your time in this beautiful part of Far South Coast NSW. Fingers crossed you'll visit again.. perhaps armed with paints and palette next time! All the very best, Sharon and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Bryn. This is a special place run by special people who have a passion for what they do (and it shows). Thanks heaps for your hospitality Sharon and Peter!

The Bryn is lovely, quiet, clean and comfortable with a beautiful cooked breakfast. Sharon has mastered the poached egg and Neil Perry inspired mushrooms and the views to the ocean from the picture frame windows are a special treat to enjoy while dining.

Good coffee and quality cereals are also available.

Our room was grand with a large sitting area and a 2 person corner spa in the delightful bathroom. A heated towel rail with Sheridan towels... all spotlessly clean.

Our room featured a comfortable bed, large Flat Screen TV, Wireless Internet, tastefully decorated and surrounded by beautifully manicures gardens are all you could need. The BBQ on the verandah is also a very good quality item and cooks salmon perfectly.

We will certainly return to this lovely place.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a special couples stay, choose the Gulaga room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to post this lovely feedback BBloke! Pete and I were delighted to meet you both, very much enjoyed our conversations with you and look forward to being your hosts again in future.. We love the Gulaga room, too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bryn for one night recently and arrived just as the sun was pouring through the rear of the house. After we walked inside we also saw the beautiful view out over the coastline from the front of the house and were suitably impressed.

Sharon was lovely and told us how the place had been recently renovated, she also provided us with an upgrade to the larger room as it was a quiet night for them.

We had a four month old with us and were offered a port a cot at no extra charge.

Breakfast was lovely and we spent some time listening to the sound of the Australian bush in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aidan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Aidan.. thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to look after you, your lovely wife and baby...what a beautiful little character Pete and I look forward to seeing you all here again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilba Tilba
7.0 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
0.5 mi away
The Two Story Bed and Breakfast
7.0 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Saltwater @ Narooma
Saltwater @ Narooma
#2 of 2 in Tilba Tilba
15 reviews
6.9 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tilba Lake House
Tilba Lake House
#1 of 2 in Central Tilba
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryn at Tilba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryn at Tilba

Address: 91 Punkalla Tilba Rd | Central Tilba, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Tilba Tilba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tilba Tilba
Price Range: $191 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bryn at Tilba 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIVACY..LUXURY..SPACE..VIEWS! Officially accredited 4.5 STAR B&B accommodation. Home away from home in a separate, elegant residence for guests. Eight acres of tranquil park-like grounds in a stunning rural-coastal setting. Choice of 3 luxurious guest rooms, each with french-door access to a sunny wrap-around verandah, views, and outdoor furniture. Snowy Moss River bedlinen, sun dried sheets, fluffy bathrobes, excellent heating, built in robes and free to air TVs. Spacious ensuites with large separate baths and heated towel rails. A giant-size deluxe spa room boasts a king size bed, plump lounge, a DVD player, an abundance of excellent movies and a spa bath for two. A stylish, comfortable living room (for all guests) features a toasty gas log fire, cosy lounge, bay window seat with magical views, well thumbed book and a Nespresso coffee machine. A microwave oven, BBQ facilities, cooking utensils and dining ware are available for guests who prefer to BYO supplies and dine in at night. A sumptuous continental and cooked breakfast at the French Farmhouse Table or on the verandah. Free access to WiFi. Spacious indoor and outdoor living areas enable guests to enjoy the company of friends, family or fellow travellers or revel in quiet time out. One extra single beds allow for a maximum of seven guests. Note: The Bryn does not cater for children under 12 years of age. The Cottage - a separate, two bedroom, fully equipped, self-catering residence welcomes families with up to two children. Sugar, tea, coffee, bed and bath linen supplied. Note: Smoking is NOT permitted indoors in either residence. Note: A minimum 2 night stay applies at long weekends, public holidays and in peak periods for The Bryn (B&B). A minimum two night stay applies at all times in The Cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bryn at Tilba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn At Tilba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing