We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall : Very Good Motel”
Review of Penrith Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Penrith Valley Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Penrith
Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Overall : Very Good Motel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The motel staff were extremely helpful & friendly.
The room itself was very spacious & clean
The mattress sagged a fair bit (unusual these days) & possibly needs replacing
Breakfast was good & delivered on time
Checkout was painless & quick
At $120 per couple including cooked breaky it represented fantastic value

I would stay again anytime

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TumutTravellers5142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    32
    20
    26
See reviews for
40
33
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here on a one-night break in Penrith. Were given the Lawson suite as it had a queen and two single beds and the room was magnificent. Plenty of room and very comfortable beds. Air con kept the room nice and cosy.Shower was terrific and the towels were soft.
Have often stayed at the Chifley near Panthers but will be coming back here in future as it is much better value.
Did not have much to do with the staff but check-in and check out was smooth and the lady was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aussie1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Overnight stay recently. This place is old. Badly needs refurbishment. TV was very outdated, probably the first one with remote. Bed was terrible and shower very average. We were given disable room. ON a positve lady on reception was helpful. Noisy on the freeway. Heard train during the night. smelt musty and old. Wouldnt say again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked a couple of nights here as my sister had stayed previously and said it was good.
The sevice was great and the room large and comfortable. The decor is a little old and there are obvious signs of age and repairs and refurb needed but all up we found it to be quite good and would stay again. Unlike another place we stayed at in Penrith, these guys dont pretend to be 4 star and charge you a fortune. We did not expect more than we got and we were very pleased and comfy. We will happily book here again and recommend it to all. Main drawback was the noisy trucks going by but that did not affect our sleep.Thank you for the great service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maggie_girl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I organised a trip down to visit family and booked a stay at the Inn thinking that it still lived up to its reputation. Unfortunately it didn't, the room smelt stale, and even though it was a non smoking room it still had that old smoke smell. The decor was old and the room too noisy. Reception was unhelpful. But it was cheaper than some of the other places in the area and close to the river and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not one right next to the road and downstairs if you have issues with climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alita03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were booked for multiple nights but pulled out after one night as the room was absolutely airless! OK, there was an air-conditioner but that only circulates the existing air and doesn't bring in anything fresh; all other motels we have stayed in at least allow some small amount of fresh air to enter via the bathroom window but not where we stayed - just like staying in a tomb. Opening the entry door was the only solution early the next morning but that is unsafe to do at night, particularly as there was no safety chain on the door! The main highway traffic and train line noise was also audible at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rossko_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Outer West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

One of the cheapest but also one of the best in Penrith. Rooms are good and even though on a busy road, relatively quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
3 Thank Smokyd1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penrith
0.7 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Penrith
Quality Inn Penrith
#2 of 3 in Penrith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
9.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Value Suites
Value Suites
#2 of 2 in Emu Plains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
5.1 mi away
St Marys Park View Motel
St Marys Park View Motel
#1 of 1 in St Marys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penrith Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penrith Valley Inn

Property: Penrith Valley Inn
Address: Great Western Highway & Memorial Penrith, Penrith, New South Wales 2750, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Penrith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Penrith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penrith Valley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Penrith Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing