We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Penrith
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Penrith
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have stayed here several times. Most rooms are set well back from the fronting road which is generally very busy. Road noise in rooms is not a problem. Off street parking for each room. The rooms are large and adequate for furnishings and fixtures. The bathrooms are not over-large, but two people could comfortably use the facilities, together. Room service is available from the adjoining hotel. Pub food, pub prices. There is a bottle shop attached to the hotel. The Quality Inn is a long walk from the Westfield Mall, but only a few minutes drive. There are some nearby eateries, nothing too flash. Do not drive quickly on Inn or Hotel grounds. The speed bumps are murder.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at rear on opposite side to hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    51
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
22
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in April. Triple rooms are cramped but double rooms (2 queen beds) are more spacious. It is, as you would expect, what it is with no surprises. Beds were comfortable and you are well catered for easy meal options next door and over the road. The area is a bit industrial but no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank argonaut64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We decided to stay here for Running Scared at Regatta centre. We are glad we did. The accommodation is set back off the road, so we heard very little highway noise. The motel is central to restaurants, with a Westfield shopping centre just up the road. The rooms were clean and smell good. The decor is modern. The bed was quite comfy and the shower was hot. Affordable stay, near the Regatta centre, whitewater rafting, indoor skydiving, the fire museum and Penrith Panthers. No complaints here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at this establishment (also known as Grey Gums).
Its right beside the major 4 lane road that feeds into and through Penrith - BUT the accommodation is laid out around its own inner quadrangle and you don't hear any road noise from the rooms (and in fact no noise from the surrounding units either).
I had a room with separate lounge and bedroom. It was spacious, and had a good size bathroom.
Room was clean on arrival and kept that way by the room service team.
Good level of amenities - room safe, toaster and jug, fridge, bathroom products etc.
The shower was "to die for" (water conservation zealots haven't visited and plenty of room to move).
The hotel (pub) is next door to the accommodation. Basic working mans bar. Good kitchen, with a broad enough menu to please most tastes - all at very reasonable prices. Well patronized by locals - which is a good endorsement. And they do room service for a small service fee.
WiFi in the bar is free and good strength, reception in the rooms is poor to non-existent.
Staff were great and really helpful.
Location is okay provided you have a car (just think Texas - where the entire state is arranged on the premise that no one walks ...ever).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Blue Mountains and Wogan Valley. It was quite late and the reception was closed but they made arrangements for us to check in at the "pub". The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is somewhat hard but for one night it is adequate. There are several eateries and fast food restaurants, if you so desire. We did not have a meal there as we arrived late.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaa1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We got a flat tyre as we were driving through Penrith and had to stay over night, this was the closer hotel. We stayed in a spa suite as it was the only room left. The staff were very friendly and brought is a cot for my son to sleep in. The room was nice however the previous occupants had used a heap of those biore nose strips and the film off them was all through the bathroom. I can see how the cleaners could miss it as it's clear film but was still kinda yucky. The place is quiet but other guests arriving back to the hotel after being at the pub can be really noisy and selfish but that's not the hotels fault. All round we had a pleasant stay and would stay here again if we ever visited Penrith again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenlynliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there one night having 2 rooms, 1queen bed and the other room 3 single beds. Clean room, tidy and no concerns. Close to eateries and town centre. Friendly staff and would stay there again. Easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoomzoom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penrith
0.9 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
712 reviews
1.6 mi away
Penrith Valley Inn
Penrith Valley Inn
#3 of 3 in Penrith
120 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Value Suites
Value Suites
#2 of 2 in Emu Plains
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
8.9 mi away
Pioneer Way Motel
Pioneer Way Motel
#1 of 1 in Faulconbridge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Penrith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Penrith

Property: Quality Inn Penrith
Address: 261 Mulgoa Rd, Penrith, New South Wales 2750, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Penrith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Penrith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Penrith 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Penrith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing