We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable - what a welcome surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Penrith
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Penrith
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable - what a welcome surprise”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a great motel for those passing through Penerith - it's even close enough to walk to the Panthers Stadium if you need to - well it's a good walk of about 30 min but it's flat and straight!
The room I had was nice - large and had everything I needed. The bathroom was big as well!
The motel has a social pub attached - the food is great, for pub meals, and at a good price - there are also many other options within one block - there's also a BCF, Toys'r'us and few other shops. The large shopping centre and train station are too far away to walk - about 5 min by car depending on traffic or a $10 taxi ride.
The people at the motel and the pub couldn't be more friendly and helpful.
This is a great place and I woudl recommend it to anyone :)

Room Tip: Most of the motel is ground level but there are a few upstairs - if this is going to be an issue mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    53
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
23
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for one night while attending a family function nearby. We had a two room suite that easily met our expectations. Though our room was just 50 m from a busy road, it was remarkably quiet and peaceful. The queen bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was well equipped, the air conditioning was effective and the rooms were of ample size. I peaked into a few standard double rooms and they also seemed spacious and nice. At the price offered, it was sound value for money - we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Given the minimal additional cost, the suites are worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As late check in we were serviced good and fast at the reception. although the reception is not easy to find in the dark, no light above the sign with a sportsbar next to it.
Good price for the room (110aussie dollar) for 2 queensize beds of high quality.
Rest is complete, with good telly and nice bathroom. Great location towards blue mountains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Finding reception at this hotel was difficult with construction going on around it. But once there check in was smooth and I was in my room in no time. The room was large and comfortable. Furnishings outdated but apart from that a very clean and comfortable place to stay in Sydneys west.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed 1 night here after a long day of work in the area. Drove around motel car park and back out to pub parking and still no sign of reception. Parked and walked into the public bar area to ask barmaid where to check in, through gaming room and then glass door. In fairness there does appear to be some renovations going on and I did notice on check out there was a big reception sign leaning against a wall.Receptionist not overly friendly and had trouble with my credit card, then my eftpos card, then asked me to go back through gaming room to pub's atm and pay cash for room. No big deal but of course I got hit with atm fees which i mentioned but that did not seem to be an indication to offer any sort of discount. Room was on the ground floor, at my request, as i had lots of paperwork and stuff to bring inside, unfortunately I got a corner room and couldn't park right outside. Also this room was beside the storage room, which I found out early in the morning when the cleaning staff were right outside my door, talking and getting there work trolleys ready. So much for a sleep in after a big day's work. Considering you are just off a main road, there was no traffic noise. Rooms and linens were clean and it did the job. Just some issues that can be quite annoying when your just trying to find a bed for the night after a big days work.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We booked over the phone after googling this place. Read the reviews, seemed OK but when we got there the room smelled like two men had stayed the nite before (a mixture of BO and aftershave). Ordered food from Grey Gums bistro - the food was tasteless. Went to the local Hungry Jacks to order a burger and the cook was preparing the burgers without wearing gloves! Overall not a great experience. There wasn't even a minibar to drown our sorrows in! Definitely NOT a four star establishment! Would not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DizzyBlonde76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had a family room which comprised of a bunk in the living area which also has a small table and chairs but no lounge and separate bedroom with queen bed. It was satisfactorily clean and tidy. It was not overly big in size but nice to have the two areas with two televisions. Bed was a little firm. Bathroom had twin sink and large shower, plenty of fluffy towels and washers etc. No main road noise and private. Reception was under reno located in front of the adjoining hotel/bistro. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ged4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penrith
0.9 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
717 reviews
1.6 mi away
Penrith Valley Inn
Penrith Valley Inn
#3 of 3 in Penrith
124 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Value Suites
Value Suites
#2 of 2 in Emu Plains
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
0.7 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Nepean Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Penrith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Penrith

Property: Quality Inn Penrith
Address: 261 Mulgoa Rd, Penrith, New South Wales 2750, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Penrith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Penrith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Penrith 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Penrith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing