We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Penrith
Nearby Hotels
Jamison Hotel(Penrith)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$134
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Nepean River(Emu Plains)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colyton Hotel(Colyton)
$86
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
140
284
225
87
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
284
225
87
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenrith panthersleagues clubblue mountainskrispy kremeaqua golfspa roomqueen bedmini barwould stay againclose proximitywestern sydneyone night stayan upgradebuffet breakfastshort staypenrith areaifly
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 778 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed over the June long weekend. It's close to the best parts of Penrith (Panthers, the Nepean River, restaurants etc). I was a little surprised at the size of the rooms (they're quite small), but really had nothing to complain about. The staff were efficient (I booked via expedia.com and had no issues checking in).

The parking is just a big lot outside, but I had no incidents. It's sort of badly designed as there's no easy way to the lobby other than to walk up the driveway.

Basic TV, expensive in-room movies. A little pricey for what you get, but it is close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evanrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin C, General Manager at Mercure Penrith, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience for every one of our guests.

It is wonderful for us to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kristin Carville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Business trip for convention at Panthers Leagues Club. Not bad not good, just average and looking a little dated.

Pet hate water saving showers and low water pressure .... I am sure these really do not save water, you just spend longer trying to get wet.

Panthers next door has fantastic dining with good steak, seafood and Italian to choose from. Spend $5 for membership and get cheap drinks.

iFly is amazing although I did not get time to try it out.






Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin C, General Manager at Mercure Penrith, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where we pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations.

It is pleasing to hear that you found the majority of your stay with us to be enjoyable. We are hopeful of soon undertaking a project that will see a number of our rooms given a more modern look and feel.

We look forward tow elcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kristin Carville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here over night for work. At check-in I had to offer a $50 deposit to cover mini bar use which ended up on someone else's card. Was told this could take four working days to be released. A colleague said her deposit is still on her card from previous week! Staff on at the time weren't exactly welcoming. Room was large but somewhat "tired" looking. Bed (lge queen and lge single) had an invite to be "green" asking to make your own bed and attend to your own rubbish. Bathroom had an awkward tap configuration over the sink, badly damaged tiles and a few stray hairs in the shower. Shower only in my room but heard there are some with shower over baths. Tea and coffee facilities were greatly appreciated. Was not happy with having to pat $9.95ph for wifi ... Where else do you pay charges like that? Asked on checkout when a lot more friendlier staff were on and was advised they are stuck under an existing contract. Find this hard to believe. Breakfast had good options of good quality food although only had full cream milk and no gluten free bread - picky I know! Again the girl working was not customer service focused though. Location to Club facilities is excellent as it's just next door.

Room Tip: L2 rooms are on save level as Reception and main entry
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyofGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin C, General Manager at Mercure Penrith, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where it is our goal to provide each and every one of our guests with a memorable stay.

I am sorry to hear we could not achieve this during your time with us. We are hopeful of soon giving our rooms a facelift that will give them a more modern look and feel. We will also incorporate an upgrade of our internet offering with this, which will see a faster alternative offered to guests at no cost.

I am sorry if there was some confusion over the Green Clean offer. The items listed on the card outline what we will do, and show that we do not use any chemicals to clean the room, an offering we have put in place as we know some guests are concerned about this issue.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kristin Carville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I had a group stay with us at the motel last night for the football as the location is convenient.
Upon check in we found the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. I've never come across worse customer service in any place that i have been. Being in the hospitality industry myself i was absolutely disgusted by how rudely we were treated.
The rooms themselves were average - nothing special. Air con wasnt working properly so trying to sleep was hard as the room was hot.
This morning we were woken up at 730 by cleaners next door bashing around. At 900 we were again disturbed by a cleaner walking straight in our room. Half an hour later the same thing. Considering that we paid for a late check out we didn't get a sleep in at all. Then at 1030 a very rude phone call to our room to ask when we would be leaving as check out was 1000. When leaving the same lady that checked us in completely ignored us. We waited quite some time to ask a question about the room deposit and trying to get an answer was like extracting teeth.
I will never ever again stay at this motel. The staff need alot more training and an attitude adjustment.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pams550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin C, General Manager at Mercure Penrith, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Chifley Penrith, where it is our aim to deliver each and every guest an experience that exceeds their expectations.

I am terribly disappointed to hear about the situation you had to deal with whilst you were here. I would love to discuss this matter in more detail with you - please email me at manager.penrith@chifleyhotels.com so we may continue this discussion.

I look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Kind Regards,
Kristin Carville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good hotel with big clean rooms. The attached panthers centre has good options for dining and the breakfast option with the hotel is a good buffet style breakfast.

Room prices were reasonable and parking was free.

Would stay again here if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin C, General Manager at Mercure Penrith, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at Chifley Penrith, where we strive to deliver a memorable experience for each and every guest.

It is fantastic for us to hear that you found your stay to be an enjoyable one and enjoyed the facilities on offer next door at the club.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kristin Carville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews