We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

For the past two years that I have been coming to Sydney I have always stayed at the Travelodge Blacktown, main reason is for work. While staying here at Travelodge blacktown I have felt at home. The staff are extremely friendly (Penny,Duvi,Tracy,Jac,Josh,Paula,Noel)and always make me feel welcomed and happy. Will always stay here and will always be LIVIN THE DREAM :)
Wazza

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wazza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelNguyen, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Wazza E,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Travelodge Blacktown.
I am very pleased to hear that our entire team made you feel right at home over the past two years. Your recognition of them is greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you back at Travelodge Blacktown in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Nguyen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 985 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a modern comfortable hotel in Sydney. The room was spacious and clean. having free parking at the door was a great arrangement - and really you do need your car if you are staying here. There is plenty of room to move around the room and a couch to relax on.

The sports club is a small typical club atmosphere. there is a buffet bistro offering salad, many hot food choices and dessert for around $19 dinner. it is reasonable quality and if you are a family group it would be a very affordable option. but apart from McDonalds next door that is it for food/drink/shopping unless you get in your car (I believe there was a mall nearby) - get your GPS out if you need something more.

Beds were comfortable and the noise from others was minimal except when someone decided to have a shower late at night! There is an open air carpark right next to the hotel. and if you are there in the summer there is a multi storey underground carpark nearer the club to keep your car cool.

Breakfast - tip if you want this book it the night before for $13, instead of $19 if you just turn up. The offerings weren't to my liking but it seemed to be popular - eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, bread incl raisin, popular cereals, plain yoghurt and 2 fruits.

NRMA will give you late checkout or 2 for 1 breakfast.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view, inside ones face the oval at the back
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taninaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Good afternoon taninaus

Thank you for your very detailed review of the Travelodge Blacktown. It was a pleasure to have an NRMA member stay with us. NRMA members are entitled to one of three options when staying at the Travelodge Blacktown:

1. 5% off the best available rate or
2. Two for the price of one breakfast or
3. A late checkout of midday.

Please feel free to see me on your next visit, if there is any items you think we should have on our buffet breakfast, we would welcome your feedback.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for work for a few nights. Good location. Heaps of parking. Shopping centre a 5 min drive away. Workers club next door (like a RSL) but food quality there is lacking. Comfortable and clean. Everything works. Only complaint is walls seem quiet thin as could here every conversation next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Hyperactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Mr-Hyperactive

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Travelodge Blacktown. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with the team during our next team meeting. Please do let us know when you will be staying with us again, so we can ensure we allocate a room located in the quieter area for you.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We often stay at this motel when attending sporting events for or daughter.A good location for major venues and good value for Sydney.Parking is ample and free.Maccas is right next door and the RSL club has good value meals.Reasonably quite for a large motel so close to a main road.Always clean and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohanltumbarumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear rohanltumbarumba

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Travelodge Hotel Blacktown. The hotel’s location is perfectly suited to anyone visiting the many sporting facilities in the area including the Sydney Motorsports Park, ANZ Stadium or the Blacktown International Sports Park.

Please do let me know when you are next visiting the hotel so I can be sure to meet you.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The room was spotless and roomy and the staff welcoming. The TV didn't have many channels (free to air) and the breakfast buffet was limited but overall a fantastic place and time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Good afternoon Gayle T

Thank you for staying at the Travelodge Hotel Blacktown. I’ll be sure to share your thoughts with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Suprised, nice clean roomy room, with couch very friendly service, nrma member discount, great breakfast. Only thing would be great if it had a roof top pool and gym.

Great for couples, families, friends etc.,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newtravelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear newtravelSydney

Thank you for providing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Travelodge Blacktown. It was a pleasure to have an NRMA member stay with us. NRMA members are entitled to one of three options when staying at the Travelodge Blacktown:
1. 5% off the best available rate or
2. Two for the price of one breakfast or
3. A late checkout of midday.
While we do not have our own gym and pool, Wet & Wild theme park will be opening soon and will be a 5 minutes’ drive from the hotel!

We look to seeing you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

good hotel for short stays and easy to get to by bus or taxi if you don't drive only thing this place is missing is a pool or spa and gym and handy to macca's if you don't want a buffet style breakfast

Room Tip: request rooms away from the street/ carpark as can be noisy with macca's in the carpark
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetsteffie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear sweetsteffie73

Thank you for providing you feedback via Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and week look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacktown
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#104 of 178 in Sydney
5,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Blacktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Address: 170 Reservoir Rd, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Price Range: $101 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Blacktown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blacktown
Travel Lodge Blacktown
Blacktown Travel Lodge
Blacktown Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing