We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Certificate of Excellence
Parklea, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

good hotel for short stays and easy to get to by bus or taxi if you don't drive only thing this place is missing is a pool or spa and gym and handy to macca's if you don't want a buffet style breakfast

Room Tip: request rooms away from the street/ carpark as can be noisy with macca's in the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetsteffie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear sweetsteffie73

Thank you for providing you feedback via Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and week look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    385
    178
    42
    22
See reviews for
255
221
82
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A fantastic place to stay. Staff were wonderful. Room spotless, bed very comfortable, bathroom layout good, everything you needed in the room and plenty of room to more about. Shame the tv did not have all the free to air digital channels. Would have liked a sofa to sit on. Breakfast fantastic and service staff great. Room charges most moderate for a place of this standard. Will happily stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Lin R

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Travelodge Blacktown. I will ensure the team is aware of your glowing thoughts. We are currently looking at a solution to the digital channels missing (mainly the HD channels) which hopefully will be rectified soon. For the moment, we will continue to provide the 5 free Foxtel channels (Foxsports 1, 2 & 3, Sky News and Fox8) in all our rooms as well as the pay movie service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed overnight here . Greeted by JOSH , made me feel very welcome , I had special concerns about my motorbike trailer being easy to steal . He happily moved me to the bus parking bay right near reception " went the extra mile"
Room was very nice , breakfast buffet , fresh , hot and clean and well worth the fee.
Checkout staff friendly,efficient and also a pleasure to deal with.
Bed was just a little short for a 6'1" guy .
But none the less a very pleasant stay and I won't shop around in future . Josh and Traveloge Blacktown will get my business in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Phil E
Thank you for the great review, it certainly pleasing to see the team exceeded your expectations with their service. Please email us via blacktown@travelodge.com.au when you next plan to visit us so we can allocate one of our rooms with a King size bed on your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A convenient, clean and well presented hotel. I stayed for one night and was thought the room was fine and the service polite. The only negative I could find was that the tv didn't get all the free to air digital channels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesfarnarkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Jamesfarnarkler

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. It is pleasing to read certain aspects of your stay were tour satisfaction. While we do provide 5 Free Foxtel Channels (including the three Sports Channels), we are planning to upgrade our TV service in the near future which will incorporate all free-to-air digital channels (including the HD channels).

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass, Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Compared with so many hotels stayed in while overseas this was a wonderful surprise. The room was found by email via a Qantas special and was very cheap compared with almost all deals we have had in the past 12 months. The hotel was easy to find and access. Parking was free and plentiful. The entrance was welcoming with gardens, sliding doors and reception close. The check in and check out were very friendly. The hotel is only three floors and the stairs were wide and easy to use. I prefer stairs to lifts. Our room was on the third floor 320. The view was lovely with a tennis court, bowling green, trees and more. The room was very spacious with a large bathroom, comfy firm bed and lounge, well placed TV, small desk and table and handy kitchenette. The shower was a hot massaging joy and I just wanted to stay in it to get rid of aches and pains.The room was fantastically quiet and the air conditioning/heating was excellent.

Also impressive was the cleanliness all through the hotel and room. Lovely staff. The ice was free and all around were eating opportunities. A great buffet breakfast in the lobby with lovely lounge seating or Macdonalds right next door. Also next door is a Workers sporting club that has the most magnificent buffet lunch and dinners. Five minutes down the road is a huge shopping centre and another Workers club with an even bigger buffet for dinner.

I just hope when the new Wet and Wild resort opens just down the road that this hotel doesn't become too pricey but I suppose that is inevitable because there isn't a lot of accomodation in this area. Our next stop was Bondi Beach and on a quiet Sunday morning it was only a 45 minutes drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel not the road side and on the third floor and not near the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stimetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear 1sttimetraveller

Thank you so much for the glowing review. It was certainly our pleasure to have you stay with us and enjoy your time in Western Sydney. While we are looking forward to the opening of Wet and Wild, our priority will be to provide value for money and a comfortable stay.

We look forward to seeing you back in summer!

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed for a couple of days with work.
Check is was fast and friendly.
Room was clean and well set out, however once in bed and all quiet I realised it was quite noisy in the room, fridge running was more than noticeable, air conditioning was loud and possibly not working properly. The alarm clock was making a buzzing noise which was quickly turned off.
Breakfast was nice but I would have liked it to be hotter.
Overall it was a nice stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcnemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Marcnemma

Thank you for staying at the Travelodge Blacktown. If you could email me via arojas@travelodge.com.au so I can get more details on which room you occupied. Our Maintenance department can inspect the refrigerator and air-conditioning as well as replace the faulty clock radio.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My family of two adults and two kids stayed for 2 nights but checked out early and stayed at the rydges instead for a similar price. While the room was tidy, it was small and had a fold out couch for the kids. There was no secure parking which was disappointing and the onsite parking seemed limited and shared with maccas customers. Ok for a night or two but not more than that.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arthur R, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Travelodge Blacktown. We hope to see you return to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacktown
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 178 in Sydney
4,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
773 reviews
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Blacktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Property: Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Address: 170 Reservoir Rd, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Blacktown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blacktown
Travel Lodge Blacktown
Blacktown Travel Lodge
Blacktown Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing