We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Affordable, and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Affordable, and friendly staff.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Travelodge Blacktown was recommended by some friends, and I am glad I took there advise.
The room was clean and spacious. The Bathroom was HUGE! Bigger than some entire hotel rooms I have stayed in at other places.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The only downside I could give, is that the climate control in the room was a little noisy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heffo54, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
The team at Travelodge Blacktown are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
Your favourable comparison of Travelodge to other Hotel Chains is much appreciated, as we perceive ourselves to offer great value for money to our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Rob Heffernan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    362
    175
    40
    20
See reviews for
244
208
73
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

It's a great place to stay at, lovely staff, the bistro at the club is great and is cheap but very nice food ( this is coming from a very fussy eater) mcdonalds is close, bus stop right out front,very clean, cheap, the only thing is they have over 200 rooms but only 1 washing machine & 1 dryer for customers to use so would be great if they got more in

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyeandethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heffo54, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for staying with us recently at the Travelodge Blacktown property.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and your positive comments in relation to dining have been passed onto the club management. On most occasions the guest laundry is sufficient, however we do acknowledge that on busy occasions only having 1 machine becomes an inconvenience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Rob Heffernan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was quite nice for Blacktown, which is not the prettiest or most interesting of suburbs. The room was a good size and comfortable The staff, however, were quite offhand. I've met much nicer staff in much poorer hotels. I probably wouldn't stay in this location unless I had business in the area as there is not much to see.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heffo54, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Sydney Miriam,

Thank you for your comments in relation to a recent stay at Travelodge Blacktown. I have referred your experience with checking in to our front reception team, and your disappointment with their customer service. If you can define 'quite offhand' would be much appreciated.

Thank You
Rob Heffernan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here recently and really enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The room had a really comfortable bed, spare pillows (which we always use), comfortable sofa, small table and two chairs, microwave, kettle and kitchen sink area. The room was a good size, definitely not small, and the bathroom was good size too. The decor is quite modern and fresh.

Although it is close to the highway and busy roads, there were no traffic sounds and it was very quiet, except for the early morning when people were talking loudly in the hallway and shutting doors noisily.

The only negative was the internet cost - $11.95 for one hour or $19.95 for 24 hrs with the time running from when you first use it. So if you want to use it for 10 minutes now and 10 minutes the next day, you'll have to pay another $11.95. We were better off using the free wifi at the nearby McDonalds which was 30 seconds walk across the carpark.

Overall had a great stay with them and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ojjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

This place I would not recommend to nobody.

Bad location, the place is filthy, accommodation is a bit like army style. The advertised Sports Club allows you only to Bowl and play tennis.

Apart from probably being the worst hotel I ever stayed in one positive point is the Workers Club next door (but has nothing to do with the hotel), they serve super buffet for a very reasonable price.

Cheer

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank endaxi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Stayed here for a sporting camp with hubby and two children and found the location to be handy to everything. Friendly staff at reception. Room very tidy, grounds spacious. Would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We'd booked our hotels for Australia in advance, but due to unforseen problems at one of our choices we were unable to stay there so had to book somewhere on the day, having stayed in Travelodge in the UK, I was reluctant about getting there and being dissapointed, but I was surprised.
Very modern, had EVERYTHING we needed the staff were lovely, and so were the room service ladies.
We had a little kitchen area, with a fridge and microwave so were able to cook our own foods.
There was a free ice machine, which came in handy with the heat beaming in.
There is a bus stop outside the hotel, and a 10 minute journey to Blacktown shopping centre, then the following stop the train Station, they come every half hour and it costs $3.30 single.
Though I did witness HUGE cockroaches in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FanAticAl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacktown
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
747 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Blacktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Property: Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Address: 170 Reservoir Rd, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Blacktown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Blacktown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blacktown
Travel Lodge Blacktown
Blacktown Travel Lodge
Blacktown Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing