We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Featherdale Wildlife Park
from $23.60
More Info
from $98.05
More Info
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveler rating
1,444
600
163
53
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,444
600
163
53
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mountains australian animals feed kangaroos pet koalas tasmanian devils hand feed mountain tour overseas visitors take pictures souvenir shop animal lovers worth the trip feeding times train and bus animals seem public transport blacktown station
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We spent about two hours here and enjoyed it. If you can get over the animals being in captivity, you can appreciate that they are being cared for and appreciated. We got to feed the kangaroos and wallabies. We also had our photo taken with a koala. This is a small park, so not a lot of walking is required. There is a restaurant and gift shop, of course. Good place for families, as presentations are given at intervals at the various areas of the park, so everyone can learn more about the animals and birds they are seeing.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank tlahuele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I found this so called wildlife park absolutely disgusting the animals looked demented with boredom in extremely small enclosures the penguins pool use the term loosely was smaller than a child’s paddling pool.
The koalas were as just used as a tourist attraction with no respect for them as a wild animal
This was not a zoo it was more like a vulgar tourist attraction in very bad taste at the expense of the animals
DO NOT GO

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

This was an added bonus to our blue mountain adventure package. We ended up here at the tail end of our tour. Unfortunately it was too hot and most of the animals were tucked away to avoid the heat. But if was nice to be able to pet some of the Kangaroos that were still walking around. Koala's were also a lot of fun to watch. All in all a great place to visit if you have the time.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

The Featherdale Wildlife Park was part of a day excursion package to the Park and the Blue Mountains. Not enough time to see and experience everything at either area. Of all the zoos where you can get a photo with a Koala, this was the cheapest one we found, but you could only stand by and touch the Koala, not hold it. Your admission and map guide doubles as a passport stamp. Do not despair if you can't find all the stamps as you go through the park, the stamps are also located by the exit. Here you can see domestic and native Australian animals including Koalas, Kangaroos, Wombats, Crocodiles, Tasmanian Devils, Ostriches, fruit bats and Dingos. There is a lot packed into a small place and it is crowded for the short time the tour groups are present. (Tour groups are usually in the morning, so the afternoon might be more relaxing.)

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Delbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

I've been going to Featherdale for over a decade.
Love the place.
Great staff
Friendly cuddles from local hoppies and koalas.
Wide range of birds and reptiles.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank rosshbindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews