We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another amazing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Hunter Moon's Entrance and floral gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter Moon's Entrance and floral gardens
Hunter Moon's Spa Front Deck at Hunter Moon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Hunter Moon's Entrance and floral gardens
Hunter Moon's Spa
Front Deck at Hunter Moon
Hunter Moon Room
Vineyards all around  Hunter Moon
The Raj Room
Large dinning space indoor and outdoor
Spectacular flowers
Hunter Moon's Blue and White room
Hunter Moons Kitchen
Hunter Moon's rooms can be set for king or twin beds
Ensuite bathroom
Hall Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Broke, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil G
1 review
“Another amazing stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This house is awesome. Stayed here several times. Great location, well appointed inside, combo of jacuzzi and log fires make for an excellent xmas in july venue. I have stayed 3 times now and will gladly go back many more times. Owner is very helpful and accomodating, super responsive too. An easy 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Hi Neil
Many thanks for your lovely review and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Best regards Colette and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gkyla2018
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful , serene and really cosy!”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were looking for accommodation for my family to stay during our wedding weekend.

The houses are located in a beautiful and quiet area. Hunter has a lake behind the house, gorgeous views. Cicada has a swing on a tree and spa outdoors - unfortunately since it was so cold during that week we didn't get to try it. However there's a massage chair that was a favourite of everyone! The beds in each house were supercomfy, plenty of bedroom and space for a group of people to stay in.

Colette was lovely and if ever we have another big event we would love to stay here again. Thanks so much!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Hope you had a lovely wedding at Margan's and look forward to your return and thanks for being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara Z
1 review
“Perfect Hens weekend getaway”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were so welcomed from the outset to this property. Prior to arrival Colette provided many recommendations for the weekend of places to go and wineries to visit.
The house was spacious, immaculate and had everything we needed for the Hens weekend. The spa was a hit and perfect for looking up at the stars at night. Major draw card was the massage chair which everyone throughly enjoyed!
I would defiantly stay again and I know everyone else who stayed over the weekend would recommend the property too.
Thank you for making our friends Hens weekend one to not forget!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanHipp...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Ultimate Hen's Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked both houses for a Hen's weekend in the Hunter Valley.
On arrival, we were truly speechless. this property surpassed all our expectations.
The houses are set up absolutely lovely, with the right amount of glamour without feeling like we can enjoy the house and all they have to offer.

We were welcomed on arrived to a goodies basket & instructions that answered all our questions.

We had a group of 18, we felt that we all had our own space and we adored lounging on the back deck soaking up the first of the spring sun.

Of a night, the spa was a real hit as it cooled down.

The kitchen is well set out and allowed us to cook all meals with ease and enough room to have many people in there at one time!

We enjoyed the countless activities there was on offer & had the most relaxing & fun weekend ever.

Our only suggestion would be to have a sign on the road prior to arriving at the property.
We had ladies travelling from different states etc and a few found it hard to know they were still on the right road.

Thanks Colette & Mike, we will definitely be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsunbe...
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hens weekend getaway”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a wonderful stay in hunter moon for my friends hens weekend. It was close to all the wineries and facilities. The house is well equipped with everything you need. Especially loved the fireplace and soaking in the spa under a winters night sky. Out of this world!! Highly recommend booking here if you have a group and wanting to stay in the hunter valley. Colette and Mike were also a pleasure to deal with and helped us with advice and knowledge of the area wherever they could. Thanks again. We hope to see you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cshort3
Merrylands, Australia
2 reviews
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful area, beautiful house...really made the weekend one to remember!
Colette was thorough, and replied to emails immediately!
Will definitely be back =D

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Thanks Claire and look forwar to hearing from you again.
warm regards
Colette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nat77l
Coonamble, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

we stayed in a group for a friends 70th Birthday with guests ages ranging from 30's-70's. the house was great well appointed with everything you need, the kitchen had every utensil that you would every need. very comfy and homely with enough room for 10-12 people. booking was easy and even had a bottle of chilled bubbly on arrival. Gardens and surrounds are nice and quiet can go for a stroll if you like or just sit back and enjoy the quiet in the spa.
Will defiantly be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing