We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service beautiful venue fantastic food”

Nightingales Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Broke
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service beautiful venue fantastic food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely meal here after the long drive from Sydney:- Scallops with pork belly for me and lamb noisettes wrapped in proscuitto on a bed of cous cous.. The bruschetta was a very tasty starter and the main meal servings generous. We shared a brulee at the end which was delicous and creamy.. and the coffee they served hand made chocolate nut sweet

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Lunch was amazing”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Apparently a new chef of three weeks and the food was outstanding - check out the squid with spiced plum sauce, grab your wine and soak up the view. We will be back there for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lunch”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Scallops for entrée & Barramundi main with a Crème Brule' & a nice Verdelho to match - what more could one ask for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We ate in this restaurant for dinner. The service was outstanding. The food was of a good standard. The place could do with a make over however we had a very enjoyable night. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trudi_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a fabulous night with six couples enjoying the fine food, wine and the service was excellent.
We stayed two nights in their luxury villas and celebrated a friends birthday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nightingales Restaurant also viewed

Broke, New South Wales
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Nightingales Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing