We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Property”
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - all
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Kitchen
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Dining
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Bedroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Bathroom
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Living Room
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - Exterior
Hunter Valley Accommodation - Rocklee Grove - all
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Broke, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stewarts0...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Property”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Loved it and had a really relaxing stay. Would go back in a heartbeat. Great kitchen fully equipped for our home cooked meals. Pool was beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful country and the pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2016
HI Stewarts07

We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay at Rocklee Grove.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hunter very soon.

Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotine2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fell in Love with this place!”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot rave enough about how fantastic this place was! Everything was perfect; the decor, swimming pool and especially the fabulous surrounds! We spent Christmas here with my family visiting from Scotland. What a delightful place to spend their first Aussie Christmas! We awoke every morning to Kangaroos in the grounds and the swimming pool definitely came in handy in the summer heat! The bedrooms were all spacious as was the kitchen and lounge areas. Everything had been thought of; the range of dvds, ipod dock, books, games etc. I would definitely come back to this place; probably the most fabulous place i have ever stayed and i have had the pleasure of visiting many 5 star resorts world over. Getting away from the city to the country is just so peaceful and exactly what we all needed in the most spectacular of settings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and views!
Liked least: There was nothing i did not like about this place.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Wow what an amazing review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community Cabotine25!

We very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay at Rocklee Grove. We are thrilled that you took great advantage of the facilities and location and most definitely enjoyed waking up to the Kangaroos on the lawn, which I'm sure was a great memory for your Scottish family.

The Hunter Valley Stays team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, spacious, everything provided.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community TraceyW!

We very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay at Rocklee Grove.

The Hunter Valley Stays team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laufoli
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A weekend of total relaxation and fun”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we all could tell that this was going to be a weekend to remember. As we opened the gate to drive up the pathway the place looked very peaceful and when we went inside the home it was clean and tidy and it had that family feel about it. The pool was great and having the space to move around was a great bonus too. Loved the kitchen.

We went out to different wineries and sampled their goods and many of them were not too far including the nightingale which offered great wine and the dinner there was beyond description along with the service but that another review.

I cannot fault this place only that I hope its available when we come back next time thank you to the owners who allowed to stay there I would recommend this home to a family or a group who need a place to get away and relax and have fun you will not be disappointed.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kicthen and Pool
Liked least: I liked it all
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2014
Hi Laufoli. Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful Hunter Valley experience! We're really pleased you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you again soon...
The team @ Stays in the Vines.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des M
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Rocklee and Me”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A group of us stayed at Rocklee Grove to celebrate a Birthday. We used Rocklee Grove as a base and accommodation for our daily and nightly outings. The house was spacious enough for people to enjoy some privacy, even amongst a small group.
The facilities were amazing, the owners have put a lot of thought into making the stay a very relaxed and homely stay. Attention to detail was evident in all things.
The house was very clean, the gardens were manicured which provided a comfortable and relaxed feeling. The house itself is located in a quieter area of the Hunter Valley, allowing for privacy, yet close enough to great wineries and impeccable places to eat.
Reluctantly, I highly recommend this accommodation. I say reluctantly, because I hope it's not booked when I want to go back.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2013
Hi Des. Thank you for your lovely review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rocklee Grove. It certainly is a great place to relax and unwind. We hope to welcome you again soon; hopefully we'll have a vacancy for you!!
The team @ Stays in the Vines.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2013
Hi Ali. Thank you for your great review! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
The team @ Stays in the Vines.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
surry hills nsw
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing