We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room”
Review of Super 8 Kimball

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kimball
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Kimball
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice room”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

very happy with room. beds were great. pillows not flat. bathroom clean. what else do you really need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Super 8 – Kimball, TN. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and comfortable bed and pillows. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here. Sincerely, Samir Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    92
    66
    33
    26
See reviews for
130
63
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houghton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Super-8 is located off Highway 1-24. We laughed about the sloppy paint job, but the room was nicely decorated and very clean looking as well as smelling. The water quality was excellent, it tasted good and felt nicely on the skin when we enjoyed hot showers. The Mr. Coffee maker produced tasty brew and we also took advantage of a good hot courtesy breakfast that featured scrambled eggs, oatmeal, yogurt and a toaster/waffle iron.

We were headed nouth into snow country and my husband couldn't find anything to wear on his feet but his Teva sandals. There were shoe stores and discount big box stores nearby; had he chosen to pick up a pair it could have been done easily, but he decided to tough it out, committing the fashion faux pas of wearing gray athletic socks with his sandals. Luckily no Fashion Police were around. But back to the. amenities: the room, which totaled $74.53 for the two of us including tax, included a microwave and fridge. The best perk was the nearby China Buffet with its $9.99 dinner buffet that is one of the largest, freshest, most delicious buffets we'd ever had the pleasure to indulge in. There's a make-to-order hibachi grill, tasty shrimp in many forms, sushi and a wide variety of dishes sure to suit even diners who don't care for Chinese cuisine. Even the jasmine tea was perfection. We would stay at this Super 8 based on the merits of this restaurant alone, although the courtesy of the staff and the comfortable, clean property was also greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor unit so that we could see our vehicle right outside the window. I've men...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Heartfelt Thank you for sharing all your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation and service were to your liking. Also was able to roam around in small town like Kimball to enjoy restaurants and shopping. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall. Once again we do appreciate your stay and would love to have a pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip Kimball.

Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Arrived late; we had room reserved and was told upon arriving that hotel was packed. Went to room and was stifled by heavy smoke odor. Kids were exhausted so we slept but bedding was saturated with smoke and by 5am our youngest was so sickened by the smell he vomited all over. So we packed up & left. Shower was not very clean; not much for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I'm sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay here. Please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you taking the time to write and share your comments about us. The room that you reserved and was given to you after letting you know the type of room that you reserved was smoking. Yes we were busy, so what you had reserved is what you got for your room and we couldn't switch it to non smoking room. Also, our breakfast starts at 6 am to 9 am, so when you checked out at 5 am you wouldn't have seen anything out for breakfast. But our breakfast includes Hot waffles, Scrambled eggs, Cinnamon rolls, Fruits, Cereals, Oat meal, Yogurts, Juices, Coffee, Hot cocoa, etc. I again apologies for your inconvenience. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you and that you will find many improvements on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kimball hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was the 4 the choice we had to pick because other hotels were full and at such high price. Scary story was like 15 mins before are eager empty search while driving 70mph on the highway are tire popped and we had to go about 10mph for about 2miles off the exit and search for a hotel quick to change the tire and hope we could get service since the next day it would be Sunday the 6th.
About the hotel we had a room facing the street. The hotel design so so dumb that you have to park in the area where your room is and ares happened to be in the front so we parked in the front BUT there were no stairs so we had to walk through the doors and up stairs on the back side and walk through the doors inside the building and boom we were inside in the front. Stupid design mistake for people that may have a lot of bags. The rooms were set up like your typical room layout. I noticed right away the comforter had a huge amount of stains and I know they don't wash these but dang it was obvious. The tub was ruining of water still from the house keeper. So we couldn't get the water to turn off so we put a towel where the drain is and we could still hear it dripping so we shut the door. The room had broken curtains on both sides, water paint dripping behind the door, paint on the trims, dirty toilet seat. The side table was like a foot away from the beds just to make the room bigger? Weirdos! The door was saggy so you got a cold wind coming through the room you can hear people so clearly and the trucks driving by it was like they were gonna come right through the window. O and last thing the traffic noise horrible I could not for the life of me fall asleep it was like my mind wouldn't and didn't want to shut down. So there you have it the hotel price was $$ and the street noise was not cool. This was just a one night stay! O and bring your own travel pillow their pillows suck and the mattress are soft.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purelifetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by the layout of the hotel and also I offer my apologies. We do have 5 set of stairways in our hotel visibly located outside, couple on both sides of the hotel. I am sorry to hear you had a hard time finding your room. Your other concerns and issues have been taken care of. We value your business and your feedback, We hope you will give another chance to show you the improvements.

Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It was a last minute decision to pull over and stay in this quaint town of Kimball. Our stay was great. I was expecting an old styled motel. I was very wrong. The carpet looked brand new and looked great in the rooms. The tv's were modern and not what I expected. The staff was friendly and great with providing my directions. The check in was quick and easy. We had a great nights rest, the beds very comfy, the overall look of the room looked modern, was clean and great to stay in. We enjoyed a complimentary warm breakfast in the morning, before we headed out. Would definitely recommend this place and will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank You for the glowing review. Great to read that the we have met your expectations in your travels. Our team of housekeepers take pride in presenting to our guests a clean and comfortable room setting. And also our overall team are there to provide a warm and friendly service when called upon. Thanks for the vote of confidence in recommending the Super 8 Kimball and for also choosing Super 8 in your travels.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kimball Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
16.5 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
463 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Property: Super 8 Kimball
Address: 395 Main St, Kimball, TN 37347-5643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing